#366 – Another for CTS #150

Hello!

I got inspired by this fabulous CAS card by Lisa Adessa. I love the way the diamonds have those striped, colorful pattern on them. Also the way they go in a zig-zag way, with the direction of the stripes changing with each diagonal. So so gorgeous!

And this is what I came up with –

2015-11-20(1a)Since I don’t own any diamond shaped dies, I just marked and cut out diamond shapes. I used hand-made diamond template to cut them – its really easy make templates like these! 🙂 I used pattern paper that I designed. I then marked the shapes on a card panel, cut it out with some space to spare, adhered all the pieces to the card base. I then stamped the sentiment from Hero Arts All Occasion Messages in Memento Tuxedo Black and added a few pearls that I colored black using Copic marker for embellishment.

2015-11-20(1b)

Submitting this card to, of course, CAS(E) This Sketch #150 and AAA Card Challenge #53

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

 

 

10 thoughts on “#366 – Another for CTS #150

  1. How clever, I imagine this was quite fiddly to layout and cut to have it all line up so perfectly. You did a great job though and i love the stripes. Thanks for joining us at AAA Cards – Jenny 🙂

Leave a Reply

