#368 – Of Owls and Bears

Hello!

I am not that good when it comes to using those cute critter and animal stamps in my cards – though I love them so much! I always feel something is lacking. But, practice makes one perfect, so here are a couple of cards using some cute owls and bears!

For my first card, I tried Mama Elephant Bear Hugs.

Thank You Mama Bear!

I first die cut the panels using Simon Says Stamp Stitched Rectangles. I then stamped the bears, the honey pot, the bees and the moon using Hero Arts Black ink and colored them using Zig Clean Color Real Brush pens. I then prepped the card base, by using Lawn Fawn Stitched Borders, stamped the sentiment using Memento Tuxedo Black and adhered the panels on top.

Submitting this to ColourQ Challenge #318.

For my second card, I used the cute owls from Clearly Besotted Woodland Kisses. There are bunch of cute critters in this set, but I’ve only used the owls so far, can’t waitΒ  to use the rest!! πŸ™‚

Owls

For this card, I first embossed a card panel usingAmerican Crafts Shimelle Woodgrain embossing folder. I then stamped the owls using Hero Arts Black ink and colored them using Derwent Inktense pencils. I then die-cut the branch from some brown texture paper using Memory Box Woodland Branch and the hearts using Mama Elephant Confetti die. I then heat embossed the sentiment in white on some scrap black card stock. I then assembled the pieces together.

Submitting this to CASology Challenge Week 174: Owl and AAA Card Challenge #53: Anything Goes

Thanks for stopping by! πŸ™‚

17 thoughts on “#368 – Of Owls and Bears

  1. What!?! Not that good!?! How dare you say that!! LOL….These are FABULOUS!!! Both cards are beyond Adorable & Creative πŸ˜‰

  2. Oh, these are adorable, Ashwini! You certainly DO know what to do with critter cards, and as for that owl – what a fabulous CAS design. That woodgrain embossing adds just the right amount of texture behind those very cute little owls! I need to take note of that EF. I really like the effect it creates! Thanks so much for sharing with us at CASology this week!

  3. Those owls are just adorable Ashwini – amazing colouring! I just love that wood grain background too – absolutely perfect! Thanks so much for playing along with us at AAA Cards! Jill

  4. Oh my goodness, those owls are so adorable, colored beautifully and I love the way you’ve placed them on the branch. Also love the way the branch falls over the enge of the embossed panel. Fabulous CAS! Thanks for linking up and playing along with us at AAA Cards.

Leave a Reply

