#369 – Ellen Hutson November Pin-sights Challenge

Hello!

Since I saw the board for the November Pin-sights challenge over at Ellen Hutson, I have really wanted to participate.

2f4eb07cffa452394a3f521301a5a6a8

The board dictated wonderful shades of blue, grey and brown, even going as far as a beautiful copper. But since I thought of doing something else than blue flowers with brown leaves (which is what I would normally and immediately resort to), I took quite some time to come up something. πŸ™‚

Ellen Hutson Nov Pin-sights Challenge

I decided to use a flower from Ellen Hutson Wild Garden dies – I embossed it in copper after die cutting it from card stock. I then picked another piece of card stock, trimmed it and swiped pigment inks of shades of blue and brown on. I’ve seen Julie Ebersole use this technique in this card and I’ve used it once before on this card. This became the bottom-most panel for my board where I would stick my flower

To pair up with the bottom layer, I chose a washi tape for the mid-layer and a textured brown paper I had with me for the top. I then adhered all the pieces on another scrap CS and mounted it on the card base. I stamped the sentiment from Ellen Hutson Mondo Magnolia in Memento Tuxedo Black ink and then adhered the flower on. I added a few copper sequins as embellishment.

Thanks for stopping by! πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “#369 – Ellen Hutson November Pin-sights Challenge

  1. Very creative card, Ashwini! Love the textures and colors. Yes, when I saw the mood board, there was no coming back πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

