#373 – Dodecagram

Hello!

Its been some time since I used the Altenew Dodecagram stamp set. Altenew is one of my favorite stamp companies – I would buy every stamp they have, if I had the money! But, I’ll do with the ones I have first! 🙂

Dodecagram

I must have tried a hundred color combinations before deciding on this set. I even debated between making it a solid color or a gradient. For this card especially, I think the ‘preparation’ took a hell of a time than the actual card!

So, coming to the card- I stamped the images in Memento Tuxedo Black and colored them using my Zig Clean Color Real Brush pens. I then trimmed the piece, going around the images stamped on the right. I then wrapper a thin gold embroidery thread around this piece and stamped the sentiment from the same set using Memento Tuxedo Black ink. For the card base, I used Simon Says Stamp Seeing Spots stencil with Fossilzed Amber distress ink. I then mounted the panel on top.

Now, for the embellishment – I wanted to use enamel dots, but I don’t have any. I have never bought any. I feel that they are not a good investment for me, since they cost a lot (when calculated in Rupees) and I don’t get many in one set. So, I usually try to come up with an alternative. I’ve used nail polish and acrylic paint, with some success. This time, I used acrylic paint on some pearls. What do you think?

Submitting this to Retro Sketches #192 and AAA Card Challenge #53: Anything Goes

d14d3-game52

Thank s for stopping by! 🙂

13 thoughts on “#373 – Dodecagram

  1. Such a neat card! They look like quilt patterns…love this! Thank you for investing so much time on this card….fabulous crafty inspiration 🙂

  2. You really are so creative, The paint on the pearls looks great. Your colour combo is one of my fav. So vibrant. Purple and yellow is my fav and especially when I water colour! Have a fun day x

  3. I think the pearls and paint work great for the faux enamel dots, and they really help the card look super polished – as well as the gold thread. Also LOVE the handwritten look of the sentiment. Your colour combo is awesome.

Leave a Reply

