#377 – Clustered Leaves & Thanks

PE: Colour Me Connoisseur!! Glad to have this honorable mention at their last challenge! πŸ™‚

Hello! I am driven by inspiration this time too! πŸ™‚ There are so many fabulous card makers out there, that it is impossible not to be! πŸ˜› My card this time is a CASE of this card by Debby Hughes for the Simon Says Stamp blog.

Thanks

I really loved the way she used the Simon Says Stamp Clustered Leaves die, mixing it with vellum, and then used a bit of washi tape to finish the card. Such a beauty! I’ve used these concepts in my card as well. But instead of using distress ink and then water to create the splotchy effect, I used textured cardstock and then white and pearl white paint.Β  I used Paper Smooches Thanks die for the sentiment. And silver glitter on the leaves and silver sequins for embellishing.

It was a really quick card to make, once I got the placement! πŸ™‚

Submitting this card to Colour Me Challenge #100. I just had to play this time – can you believe its their last challenge?!?! So sad! But, I do wish them well with all my heart! They’ve provided us with so many fantastic color themes and I’ve loved participating in their challenges, even been lucky enough to win a few! πŸ™‚ The ‘Thanks’ suits my sentiments for the team, just fine! πŸ™‚

Also submitting this card to Shopping Our Stash #229: No Stamping

Grab Our Badge!

And also to Virginia’s View Challenge #21: Glitter. Virginia, too has announced this to be on a break after this challenge. And I really hope that she will be able to reopen this challenge, some time; hopefully soon! πŸ™‚ Thank you so much Virginia, I believe you’ve put your heart and soul into this, and thank you for that! πŸ™‚

Thanks for stopping by! πŸ™‚

14 thoughts on “#377 – Clustered Leaves & Thanks

  1. Very creative interpretation of the sketch! Your leaves are beautiful and I love that you used vellum…nice! Thanks for taking the challenge at Shopping Our Stash!
    Hugz,
    Chana, DT

  2. A beautiful cluster of leaves that made a wonderful thank you card! So glad you joined us over at Colour Me for their last challenge!

  3. You’re so sweet, Ashwini! What a beautiful card! Love those layered leaves, and the kisses of silver are the perfect finishing touches! Thanks so much for playing along with our last challenge at Colour Me…!

Leave a Reply

