#381 – Christmas Wreath

PE: Honorable Mention at Fusion!!

Hello! Back with another card for today. I made this Christmas wreath card. Making these wreaths is supposed to be really easy, I’ve known the process for some time now, but its the first time for me to make one.

Christmas Wreath

I made the wreath using Avery Elle Petals & Stems and Memento Inks Cottage Ivy, Bamboo Leaves, Rhubarb Stalk, Lady Bug. I misted the inks with water for some leaves and didn’t for the others. I then fuzzy cut the wreath. I then stamped the sentiment from Paper Trey Ink ‘Tis The Season in Memento Tuxedo Black and the ‘&’ from Paper Trey Ink Grand Ampersand in Versamark, and heat embossed it in silver.

Christmas Wreath (close up)

Then it was turn for the embellishments – I added cream and silver thread on the center of a card panel, foam mounted the wreath on top. I then added the wood veneer birds, to which I had added silver stickles. I also added the silver stickles to the red berries. I then added the sequins on the sides. Finally added the bow, a combination of the same cream and silver thread.

Submitting this card to Fusion Card Challenge: Season’s Greetings, Timeout Challenge #46, The Male Room Challenge #25: Christmas or Seasonal Greetings and Can You CASE It: Color Challenge (Holiday Color Combos) –

cyci99-300x227

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

16 thoughts on “#381 – Christmas Wreath

  1. Just fabulous Ashwini – perfect stamping and texture! So glad you joined in the fun @ FUSION! Love to see you join in the 2nd Anniversary Challenge starting on Thursday 7th January too!

Leave a Reply

