#386 – Butterflies

PE: Top Pick at Inkspirational Challenge!

Hello! I made this card a few months ago, but forgot to publish about it. I usually lack creativity when it comes to butterflies on cards; I really struggle with them, believe me! But this one came pretty easy –

Color Throwdown Guest DesignerFor this card, I cut butterflies using Paper Smooches Butterfly Duet and dipped a part of the wings into Tea Dye, Tumbled Glass and Pumice Stone distress inks, while I had applied on my craft mat and misted with water. I then trimmed a piece of white card stock and added a few splotches of watered-down Black Soot distress paint.

Color Throwdown Guest Designer (close up)I then cut out the sentiment using Paper Smooches Hello from Black card stock and black foam and adhered all the pieces together. I also adorned the bigger butterflies by adding Little Things from Lucy’s Shop Champaign sequins. And that finished my card!

Submitting this to Inkspirational Challenge #98: Bah Humbug

Thanks for stopping by! πŸ™‚

10 thoughts on “#386 – Butterflies

  1. You always make such fantastic cards – what a masterpiece – like those delicate butterflies and the black splatters as contrast!

  2. This is really lovely! I love the watercoloured butterflies and your splattered background. Awesome! Thanks for joining us over at Inkspirational! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

