#387 – RIC and CAS(E)

Hello!

Made a couple of cards last night. Inspired by the Runway Inspired Challenge and the CAS(E) This Sketch Challenge.

My first card is for the CAS(E) This Sketch Challenge #153

You

I used stamped made from die cutting foam using Spellbinders Feathers dies. I inked them with Hero Arts Soft Pool and Squeezed Lemonade distress ink, misted them a bit before stamping. The sentiment is from Reverse Confetti All About You stamp set, stamped in Memento Tuxedo Black ink.

Made my second card for the Runway Inspired Challenge #98

Thanks

For this card, I used Kaisercraft Love Quarters stencil and Ripe Persimmon and Fired Brick distress inks to color the background, which I adhered directly over the card base at an angle. I then die cut My Favorite Things Pierced Flourish from some paper I had colored with silver acrylic paint – looks like a metal embellishment! šŸ˜€ I then die cut the sentiment using Paper Trey Ink Wet Paint from some black foam and some green cardstock and then, after layering this above a white strip of card stock, I adhered it to the card. I then added a few of sequins as embellishment.

Thanks for stopping by! šŸ™‚

14 thoughts on “#387 – RIC and CAS(E)

  1. I love that background – beautiful card! Thanks so much for joining us on the Runway, and Happy New Year! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

