#390 – The Best of the Past Year

Hello!

I began this blog in May 2014. The beginning of the year 2015, I saw many card-making bloggers post the best of their cards from the previous year. I loved that idea so much, I wanted to try it myself. But since I had started only in the mid of the year, I thought of postponing this idea to the next year, when I would have posts throughout the year. And that’s what this post is all about. I am posting here cards which are my favorites, from each month of the year 2015. I mostly have chosen a single card from every month, but I have more in a few others, where I just couldn’t choose which I like the best!

Here goes… 😀

January – original post here

Stencil flowers

February – original posts here and here

Muse Card Challenge #103

Colour Me Challenge #60

March – original posts here and here

Muse Challenge #107

CAS(E) This Sketch #113

April – original posts here

Color Splash

May – original posts here and here

Origami Crane Wishes - Feel Better Soon!

A Black and Orange Birthday Card

June – original post here

2015-06-03(2a)

July – original post here

RIC #88

August – original post here

Sovushka Slavia Card Sketch #32

September – original post here

Stripes & Leaves

October – original post here

Autumn leaves

November – original posts here and here

Happy Hello

Sparkle and Shine!

December – original post here

Pinterest Inspired Challenge

I had a tough time selecting these cards – more so for some months than the others. I skipped cards I had made for family – if they are included, I would omit some other favorites of mine and the post would be too long! 😛 But I did love to see my own cards after such a long time! I’ve written a total of 280+ posts this year, and more cards than that!

Since I started with card-making, I have been knocked off my feet by so many card makers, inspired and inspired again by their fabulous creations. I’ve been lucky enough to win in challenges, even honoured by others to participate as Guest Designer. I have even been graced by the friends I’ve made over blog land, who comment on my post, giving me so much support. Most of all, by my family, who have never once said a word against me buying so many supplies, instead praise even the worst of my works!! 😉 I couldn’t thank you all enough, but I must say – Thanks, from the bottom of my heart! 😀

Last but not the least, a very happy new year to every one of you! May the year ahead bring you lots of happiness, peace, health and joy of achievements and success!

And here’s looking forward to another fantastic year! Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

4 thoughts on “#390 – The Best of the Past Year

  1. Oh Wow !! 280 plus post in just a year’s time …that’s incredible!!..Your card making style has evolved so much in just a year’s time ..I love all the cards you have shared here 🙂

Leave a Reply

