#389 – Happy New Year!!

Hello and wish every one of you a very happy new year!! May the year bring you loads of joy, notable success and see you always in great health!

Here are a few cards I’ve made for my family for the new year (since the techniques are all pretty straight forward, I am only giving the ingredients of the recipes here :D). I actually ended up making four cards, when I intended to make three. So I thought of giving one to myself – I do deserve it!! 😛 😀

For my first card –

Card 2 - Golden GardenThe card base is Paper Trey Ink Rustic White. I used Altenew Golden Garden stamped in Hero Arts Black ink and the watercolored it using Distress Inks Mermaid Lagoon, Crushed Olive and Peeled Paint. The sentiment is from Winnie & Walter The Big, The Bold & The Happy, stamped in Memento Tuxedo Black ink. I added some shimmer and shine using Wink of Stella clear glitter brush pen.

For my second card –

Card 1 - Layered HibiscusThe card base is Fabriano Elle Erre White. I love this paper for the fine texture and a good stamping experience. I used Altenew Layered Lily stamped using the combinations of Memento Dandelion, Hero Arts Butter Bar, Hero Arts Soft Cantaloupe and Hero Arts Neon Red. The sentiment is stamped using Paper Smooches Alphadot and Memento Tuxedo Black. I added some shimmer and shine using Deco Art Glamour Dust Ultra Fine Glitter Paint in gold (for the flowers) and silver (for the leaves).

For my third card (which took the longest for the coloring) –

Card 3 - Lacy ScrollsThe card base is Fabriano Elle Erre Brina. I used Altenew Lacy Scrolls and first stamped the flowers using Hero Arts Soft Pool and the leaves in Memento Pear Tart. I then colored them using my Faber Castell Polychromos. The sentiment is from Winnie & Walter The Big, The Bold & The Happy stamped using Memento Tuxedo Black. I added some shimmer and shine in the flower’s centers using Deco Art Glamour Dust Ultra Fine Glitter Paint in gold.

And here’s the extra card –

Card 4 - Painted FlowersThe card base is Paper Trey Ink Rustic White. I used flowers from Altenew Painted Flowers and WPlus9 Fresh Cut Florals. I colored the Painted Flowers using PTI Sweet Blush, Hero Arts Soft Cantaloupe and the Fresh Cut Florals using PTI Sweet Blush, Hero Arts Bubble Gum. I used Memento Pear Tart, PTI Simple Chartreuse for the leaves. The sentiment is from Hero Arts Fanciful Swirl. All the black are inked using Memento Tuxedo Black. I added some shimmer and shine using Wink of Stella clear glitter brush pen

Did you notice I’ve used Altenew stamped as the main focus on all the cards?  Did you notice that they are all one layer? Yay!! I love them all!! 😀

EnvelopesAnd here are the hand-made envelope. I got a stash of white copy paper and made these envelopes using them. Co-ordinating each envelope with the card inside was really easy, I only turned then BnW! 😀 I used Hero Arts Soft Granite & Tide Pool for the envelopes of the last three cards, but I used Zig Clean Color Real Brush pens in Cool Grey and Blue Grey for the first card’s envelope, since it was neither a solid stamp, nor had filler stamps for the flowers. I’ve handwritten the sentiment using a Copic Multiliner 0.3.

I hope my family loves these cards and I hope they have a fantastic new year (and all the rest of the stuff written in the messages inside the cards)! And I once again wish you all a very happy new year!

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

 

12 thoughts on “#389 – Happy New Year!!

  1. Ashwini my jaw literally dropping d to the floor…Each and everyone of your cards are simply amazing and so gorgeous.. Love love love them .
    A very happy new year to you too 🙂

  2. Pingback: #391 – Simply Flowers | Experiments With Card Making Etc

Leave a Reply

