#392 – MFT Card Challenges

Hello! I might have attempted a couple of times to enter the MFT Challenges. Most of the MFT stamps I own are critter stamps, other than the background stamps. And I am not an expert in using critter stamps – I just don’t come up with a good layout, and almost always, I am disappointed in the end. But this time is a difference – I am actually pretty happy with the card. Of course, it’s still nowhere as good as I would like it to be, but I think I am on to a good start! πŸ™‚

Some Bunny

I used MFT Plaid Background Builder and WPlus9 Country Charm to make the plaid background using PTI Sweet Blush, Memento Danube Blue, Hero Arts Charcoal and Memento Pear Tart inks. The bunny and sentiments are from MFT Some Bunny. I stamped the bunny and the balloon in Hero Arts Black ink, colored them using Spun Sugar, Picked Raspberry and Crushed Olive distress inks.

I then fuzzy cut them out. I then stamped the sentiment on black card stock, and won white card stock on which I sponged in some Crushed Olive ink. I then trimmed the strips and cut the ends into fishtails. I then die cut a square from Simon Says Stamp Stitched Squares for a base and adhered the pieces on top.

Submitting this card to both the color and sketch challenges at MFT – Wednesday Sketch Challenge #261 and Color Challenge #36

Thanks for stopping by! πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “#392 – MFT Card Challenges

Leave a Reply

