#393 -Ice Cream Love

Hello!

I like you more than Ice cream

Made this ice cream card using Reverse Confetti Love & Ice cream stamp and die. I hadn’t used these from the time I bought them last year. I am happy that the card came out so well! ๐Ÿ˜€

I like you more than Ice cream

I used black and white card stock only. The scallop on the black border is by heat embossing a stamp from Neat & Tangled Little Tangles in white. For the cup, I stamped Just Rite Burlap using Memento Rhubarb Stalk – it was bright enough for me, so I ended up re-painting the vertical lines using a red Zig brush pen. I also added black glitter on the ice-cream. I colored the cherry using Zig Clean Color Real Brush pens and added glitter using Wink of Stella clear glitter brush pen. The rectangle panel is die cut using Simon Says Stamp Stitched Rectangles and stamped the sentiment using Memento Tuxedo Black before adhering all the pieces together.

Submitting this to Muse Challenge #147, where the muse is Michele Ferguson and Male Room Challenge #26: Anything Goes

Thanks for stopping by! ๐Ÿ™‚

26 thoughts on “#393 -Ice Cream Love

  1. Perfect take on Michele’s card. When I read that you’d created those scallops by white embossing, I was floored! That’s absolutely brilliant! This is a really fun card. Love that glittery cupcake, too. And what a perfect cherry; looks good enough to pluck right off your card. Sweet!

  2. Such a yummmmmy looking ice cream card. I agree, I don’t know if I could give the card away because I really like my ice cream! Love the scallop ‘paper’.

  3. Really like your CASE of Michele’s card. Love the pun sentiment and matching die cut ice-cream cake. Thanks so much for playing along with our Anything Goes challenge at The Male Room!

  4. Super card, the colours make it masculine and I love the sentiment (almost as much as I love ice cream!). Thanks for joining us in The Male Room. Hope you will play along again very soon
    Louise xx

Leave a Reply

