#394 – Flowers – Two Ways

Hello!

Made a couple of cards using floral stamps – just not the usual way! 😛

My first card is using Neat & Tangled Gardenia Blooms. I got it last month, but hadn’t used it yet..

Gardenia Blooms

For the card, I first stamped the flowers to get a frame shape instead – my idea was to adhere the panel to the card base instead of making a second layer of it; instead the second layer would be simple card stock.

So, then colored the images using Spiced Marmalade, Tumbled Glass and Pumice Stone. I then trimmed this and adhered to the card base. I then stamped the sentiment, from Paper Smooches Sentiment Sampler on the bigger panel and adhered it too. I added a single silver line on the top panel using Uniball Signo silver gel pen.

Gardenia Blooms

Submitting this card to Color Throwdown Challenge #374, Inkspirational Challenge #99- Thank You with Something New and Sovushka Slavia Card Sketch Challenge #41

Here’s my second card – I used Stampendous Blossom Spray stamp, stamping the image multiple times in different colors.

Sovushka Slavia Sketch Challenge $41

The color palette is from this pin from my color inspiration board in Pinterest.

color palette:

I stamped the flowers using Paper Trey Ink Sweet Blush, Hero Arts Soft Cantaloupe, Paper Trey Ink Hibiscus Burst, going from the lightest to the darkest. I then added strips of blue and silver washi tape on top, and stamped the sentiment from Paper Smooches Sentiment Sampler in Memento Tuxedo Black. I also added a few transparent sequins to embellish. This was a card I made for the Sovushka Slavia challenge, but I didn’t feel it conserved the sketch – the flowers were hanging way too low :P. But even though I am not submitting it, I really did like it! 🙂

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

18 thoughts on “#394 – Flowers – Two Ways

  1. Love the design of your first card, fab idea to add the one silver line, gives a touch more of interest and love how you added the dimension. What a lovely flower spray stamp that is on the second card. Thanks for joining Ink

  2. Ashwini, you have copied the wrong photo from your blog on to the Ink gallery, you might want to see if you can re-do this, not essential but it means not all can see your card x

  3. Beautiful flowers peeking out from the white top panels!! Love this bold pop of color! Thank you so much for sharing with us at the Color Throwdown this week!

  4. Both cards are lovely!!! The big, bold, orange flowers on the first one are really outstanding!!! Thanks so much for playing along with us at the Color Throwdown Challenge!!!

  5. Two lovely floral cards, Ashwini! The bold colours, unique design and sweet PS sentiment of the first is such a refreshing delight! Soooo pretty! Your second is ever so lovely, soft and delicate! Thank you for sharing your creativity in the Inkspirational gallery!
    ~c

Leave a Reply

