#401 – Cupcake Birthday Wishes

Hello!

I made a CAS birthday card this time. Made it a couple of days ago, actually and I kept debating whether I really wanted to publish this, finally decided to. I am, actually not that satisfied with the card, feels like something is missing, but there might be others who like it.. hopefully! πŸ˜›

Cupcake Birthday

I first adhered a piece of patterned paper from K & Company on a scrap card stock. From this, I die cut a frame from Paper Smooches Scalloped Frame. I then stamped the cupcake base, from Mama Elephant Carnival Cupcakes and fuzzy cut it. I also stamped the cupcake and heat embossed it using clear sparkle embossing powder, and fuzzy cut it.

Cupcake Birthday

Before adhering the pieces, I stamped the stars, from Mama Elephant Bear Hugs in Hero Arts Soft Pool, and also some more using watermark ink, and added some Perfect Pearls on. I love that mixture of soft stars in the background! πŸ™‚ Finally, I stamped the sentiment from Reverse Confetti All About You in Memento Tuxedo Black ink.

Submitting this card to Addicted to CAS Challenge #79: Cake and Seize The Birthday Challenge: Clean and Simple

Thank you for stopping by! πŸ™‚

14 thoughts on “#401 – Cupcake Birthday Wishes

  1. Ashwini I think you are being tough on yourself as this card is fab. I like the funky frame and yummy looking cake. I often post cards I am not so happy with and why not, someone will like it x

  2. I think your card looks great. I like how you framed the yummy looking cupcake. Thanks so much for sharing with us at Seize the Birthday.

  3. Love the clean look of your card Ashwini! Also, we can’t like all the cards we publish…or none would ever steal the show.! Just something I have been struggling with and trying to tell myself lately too! I always feel the next card has to be better than the one before! That is making things quite difficult and stressful…so I am trying to ease up on myself too! Thanks for taking the time to join us at Seize the Birthday and hope to see you and your wonderful work in the gallery again soon!

    • Thank you for your comments Nancy! Also the advice – I guess it does help to see that there are others who feel the same – I’ll take it slow! πŸ™‚ Thanks you!

Leave a Reply

