#402 – Always and Forver

PE: CAS(E) This Sketch Honorable Mention

Hello! I have a treasure of cards that I actually like so much that I want to CASE it, even when there is no challenge which calls for it! πŸ˜› But, being the lazy person I am, I never do it, unless I have an actual reason to. Go figure! πŸ˜€ I got my chance to CASE this fabulous card by Venessa Menhorn this time. And this is my version of it –

Always & Forever

I first marked out and cut out the negative in the mid of a card panel. Then, on the base, I stamped all the ‘&’s using the same stamp set as Venessa – Paper Trey Ink Great Ampersand. I used Memento Lilac Posies, Memento Dandelion, Memento Tuxedo Black and Hero Arts Tide Pool for stamping. I then stamped the ‘always’ and ‘forever’ in Memento Tuxedo Black and adhered the panels using foam tape. I barely took 15 minutes, maybe even less, and out comes a beautiful CAS card! Love when that happen! πŸ˜€

Submitting this to CAS(E) This Sketch #155, The Paper Players #278: Clean & Simple Valentine and Bastel Traum #37: Valentine

Thanks for stopping by! πŸ™‚

 

14 thoughts on “#402 – Always and Forver

  1. What a creative take on the sketch and I love your homemade background paper! I totally thought it was DP. Great colors too…Thank you for joining us at The Paper Players!

Leave a Reply

