#404 – CAS On Sunday Guest Designer

Hello! I was very graciously offered a chance to participate as Guest Designer in CAS On Sunday Challenge after winning one of the last challenges. The theme is Paper Piecing.

Now, I must admit, I’ve never tried this, I’ve always tried to avoid paper piecing – I just can’t add pattern paper to images which I feel need coloring. So, I went with something that I thought is actually meant to work with pattern paper – Origami.

CAS On Sunday GD

I used birds from Altenew Orikami stamp set and pattern paper from K & Company. I stamped the birds in Memento Tuxedo Black and fussy cut them out. I then brushed the sides using a black marker.

I adhered the card base with a dark reddish brown color paper. I trimmed a white card stock panel, stamped the sentiment from the same stamp set using Memento Tuxedo Black and embossed it using Spellbinders Flora embossing folder. I then adhered the birds and foam mounted it on the card base.

I thought of adding sequins, but then remembered this was supposed to be a CAS card (:P) and left it at that! 😀

Hope you liked the card! Make sure you participate in the challenge. The design team has provided some fantastic inspiration too. Hope over!

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

8 thoughts on “#404 – CAS On Sunday Guest Designer

Leave a Reply

