#406 – The Doodle Look

Hello!

The card this time is inspired by this card I found. I loved the doodled look and the simple coloring in this card, giving it a very ‘handmade’ look. And I tried to replicate that look here –

With Love - The doodle look

I used Memory Box Texture Rhapsody stencil and outlined whatever I could using my Uniball Signo black gel pen. Since this stencil doesn’t actually cover a whole (standard) card panel, I had to trim quite a bit from the sides. Anyway, I just loved the doodle look I got from this stencil – really beautiful1 πŸ™‚

I then colored the panel using Zig Clean Color Real Brush pens. I didn’t try to get a perfect coloring, as such, its a little blotched, not neatly colored, but that’s just what I wanted – a fuzzy look! πŸ˜€ I then die cut a circle from scrap cardstock using Simon Says Stamp Stitched Circles and adhered it directly over the card panel. For the sentiment, I used Spellbinders Sentiments 3, die cut it from black card stock and foam, adhered them and a couple of hearts wood veneers from Studio Calico. I then adhered this on the white card base.

Submitting this to Sovushka Slavia Card Sketch #43 and Color Throwdown Challenge #377 (The background has yellow and bluish-grey and the kraft is the wood veneer hearts)-

Thank you for stopping by! πŸ™‚

 

8 thoughts on “#406 – The Doodle Look

  1. such a sweet card. I love the stenciled background and how you colored it all in. That scripty sentiment is great, too. thanks for linking up to CTD.

  2. How pretty with your lovely background and the awesome diecut sentiment…the little wood hearts are the perfect details!!! Thanks so much for playing along with us at the Color Throwdown Challenge!!

Leave a Reply

