#416 – Birthday Pals

Hello! Going to day 7 of the 30 Day Coloring Challenge over at the Daily Marker blog. This time, its color pencils again, but I tried no-line coloring –

Birthday Pals

The critters are all from Purple Onion Designs. I stamped them in Memento Angel Pink ink and colored them using Faber Castell Polychromos color pencils. Unfortunately for me, the paper I chose was too toothed (than what I like) and I felt that there was too much lines showing. Its not like I mind lines showing, but this was a bit too much. 😦 I ended up using some baby oil to smudge and smooth out the lines. I think I might prefer normal card stock the next time… πŸ™‚

After I finished all of the coloring I cut out the panel, stamped the sentiment from Reverse Confetti All About You in Memento Tuxedo Black. I then colored the background in rainbow colors and adhered the panel on top. And finally added a bunch of sequins, as embellishment.

Kathy Racoosin - The Daily Marker - Color Challenge

And that finished my card! Thanks for stopping by! πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “#416 – Birthday Pals

    • Thanks Pooja! Earlier, all I could see was lines – I couldn’t even make out what had been colored – so I had to reduce it, to at least make the shapes sensible!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

