#417 -Love You

PE: Honorable Mention at Fusion!

Fusion - Honorable Mention

Hello! Made a couple of cards using Neat & Tangled Heart of Gold Stamp. Such a cute stamp!

Love You

I had so much fun coloring these! I used distress inks – I have more control with them. I also used some thick card stock – I didn’t want warping during the heat embossing or the watercoloring.

Coming to how I made the card – I first stamped and heat embossed the hearts using Ranger gold embossing powder mixed with gold glitter (I wanted some glittery embossing! ;)). I then used Spun Sugar and Picked Raspberry distress inks for the lighter hearts and Picked Raspberry and Abandoned Coral distress inks to color the darker heart.

I then trimmed a card stock panel, added the hearts in a cascade, adhering only the centers, and trimmed off the excess. I also stamped the sentiment, using Paper Smooches Alphadot and Memento Tuxedo Black ink. I adhered washi tape on the card base and then mounted this panel using foam tape. Finally added a few gold sequins for embellishing.

Submitting this card to –

Fusion Card Challenge: Paper Hearts

Just Us Girls #329: Word Week: Valentine

The Card Concept: #48: Sweet Hearts

Me second card came from an extra heart I had colored, just in case, for the first card.

Love You

I used smooshing technique for the background, using Cracked Pistachio and Peacock Feathers distress inks. For the sentiment, I used a mix of stamping and my own handwriting – the ‘love’ is from Paper Smooches Bold Buzzwords and ‘u’ is what I wrote. I love they they don’t look so different! 🙂 Anyway, I heat embossed them using the same glitter added gold embossing powder, this time adding a little more glitter. I also swiped my Versamark watermark ink pad on the edges, and added more (normal this time) gold embossing.

I then added some more gold (yes, I couldn’t get enough gold on this card!! :P) by splattering diluted Tarnished Brass distress paint. This wasn’t sparkling when it dried (of course, it wouldn’t!!), so I added Deco Art Glamour Dust Ultra Fine Glitter Paint in gold on some of the larger dots.

Once the whole thing dried, I added the heart and adhered the panel to the card base. Finally done!! 😀

Submitting this card to –

Little Tangles Challenge #65: Watercolor

Tic Tac Toe Challenge #3 (I used Love, Add Shimmer, Hearts)

30 Day Coloring Challenge (Day 8)

Kathy Racoosin - The Daily Marker - Color Challenge

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

40 thoughts on “#417 -Love You

  1. I enjoyed reading your process of your two cards this morning. I think the U looks Perfect!!! Thanks for reminding me how much fun heat embossing can be with such beautiful results! Your cards are amazing! So glad you linked up with us over at Just Us Girls this week, and please come back again!

    • Thank you so much Nancy! I would be so glad if you did get inspired to use some heat embossing! And I’ll definitely be there for the next JUGS!! 🙂

  2. Love those big bold beautiful bright hearts and heat embossing is just perfect. Really liked the different styles for both these gorgeous cards. Thanks for dropping in to Just Us Girls this week and I hope you come back again next week too.

  3. Ashwini, your cards are both incredible! You have used that geometric heart in the neatest ways. I love how you’ve colored them. And the smooshing/splattered background with gold around the edges on your second card is incredible. I’m in love. Thanks so much for playing along with the TIc-Tac-Toe Challenge this week!

  4. Fabulous cards! That faceted heart is just gorgeous and you’ve used it beautifully. Thanks so much for joining us at Fusion Card Challenge.

  5. Love, love, love your super sweet gold embossed hearts on your pretty card. Great job. Thanks for playing along at the FUSION card challenge and hope to see you again.

  6. Hi Ashwini! You have here two absolutely gorgeous, modern and totally chic cards! Oh my goldness :). Really, I can’t decide for one, they are both AH-mazing! I could swear that the “U” was paper Smooches… great job!

Leave a Reply

