#420 – Celebrate

Hello! I wasn’t sure whether I would be doing any coloring today – wasn’t coming up with any ideas, wasn’t even in the mood to do it. Until I saw this card by the amazing Joni Nina Andaya. I loved it so much, I decided to make something inspired by it – or rather, even CASE it!! 😀 And here’s the result –

2016-02-09(1a)

Completely color penciled!! 😀 I first stamped the flowers from Hero Arts Flower Garden in Memento Angel Pink – odd color to use, but I went with it, since it was just a light color I wanted. And then I colored – and colored – and colored some more. But I did have loads of fun! 🙂 And all that coloring resulted in this panel –

2016-02-09(1b)

Once done, I trimmed the sides and mounted it on the card base. I then die cut the sentiment, from Paper Trey Ink Good Times, colored it again with the pencil before separating the pieces. I added three more pieces of thick paper behind it for minimal dimension, then adhered it, along with some silver sequins, on the card. And that finished my card! 🙂

Submitting this to Hero Arts Fabulous Flowers challenge, Time Out Challenge #49: Love is the flower you’ve got to let grow and 30 Day Coloring Challenge

FabFlowersContest_1920

Kathy Racoosin - The Daily Marker - Color Challenge

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

14 thoughts on “#420 – Celebrate

  1. Wow, this looks amazing! I love the happy colors and you’ve done great job with your pencils. Thanks for taking TIME OUT and joining our challenge!

  2. This is absolutely gorgeous!!!! I’m sure if Joni saw this she would be blown away and impressed by your colouring. I love all the colours you used and that you stamped the images in a different colour than just black. And the colour on the ‘celebrate’ look fantastic. So very happy you shared this with us at TIME OUT!!!!

  3. WOW Ashwini! LOVE that you colored all the flowers with pencils… it never occurred to me. Fantastic CASE of Joni’s card! Now I may have to CASE your CASE :).

Leave a Reply

