#425 – Watercolored

Hello!

Made this card inspired by this card by Amy Lee. If you haven’t checked out her blog yet, you should, she makes the most sweetest of cards! 🙂 Although there hare many rainbow-watercolor cards, I particularly chose her card, since I love the way the color is present both at the top and bottom of the card, and how it lightens up considerably at the top. Simply beautiful!

And this is my inspired piece –

Watercolored

I love how it turned out! I used Stampendous Blossom Spray stamp set, heat embossed the stamped images in white and did my watercoloring. And since I wasn’t just satisfied by my watercoloring, I added some nice glitter using my Wink of Stella clear glitter brush pen. I’ve added that on the sentiment die cut too; the sentiments are both from Paper Trey Ink Wet Paint; and I’ve stamped portion of the sentiment in Memento Tuxedo Black ink. Once I adhered and placed all the pieces in place, I added some transparent sequins as embellishment.

And that’s my bright cheery card for today! Submitting this to the 30 Day Coloring Challenge over at The Daily Marker blog –

Kathy Racoosin - The Daily Marker - Color Challenge

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

6 thoughts on “#425 – Watercolored

Leave a Reply

