#426 -Coloring Challenges

Hello!

Made a couple of cards today for two coloring challenges, mainly –

Happy Anniversary

For my first card, I first picked two white card panels. On one, I created an ombre effect using Spun Sugar, Abandoned Coral and Picked Raspberry distress inks, added a few splotches using water and air-dried it. I then die cut both the panels using Paper Trey Ink Horizontal Stripes cover plate.

Happy Anniversary

I then used masking tape to arrange the panels and stamp the flowers from Altenew Persian Motifs and heat embossed them in gold. I also embossed the sentiment from Altenew Painted Poppies the same way. I then removed the mask, adhered the outer panel on the card base and mounted the inner stripes using foam tape. I then added a few splotches on using gold acrylic paint.

Submitting this to ColourQ Challenge #328, 30 Day Coloring challenge at The Daily Marker blog and CAS(E) This Sketch Challenge #159 (I’ve turned the sketch 180 degrees)Β  –

Kathy Racoosin - The Daily Marker - Color Challenge

For my second card, I first stamped and heat embossed in gold the background using Neat & Tangled Faceted. I then painted Fevicryl sparkling gold acrylic paint and Tarnished Brass distress paint randomly on some of the smaller triangles.

Thinking of You

While this dried, I stmaped the flowers from Altenew Layered Lily and fussy cut them. I used Hero Arts Bubble Gum, Hero Arts Neon Pink and Aged Mahogany distress ink inks. I also stamped the sentiment from Neat & Tangled Paper Cut Flowers in Memento Tuxedo Black, trimmed it and rounded one of the corners. I then rounded the top corners of the background and adhered it to the card base, followed by the flowers and the sentiment. I embellished the card using transparent and gold sequins.

Submitting this to the Color Throwdown Challenge #379

Thanks for stopping by! πŸ™‚

24 thoughts on “#426 -Coloring Challenges

  1. Two beautiful cards Ashwini, love how you combined the background stamp and flower on top of the second card and the first card looks so stunning with the white layers, that is so eye catching.

  2. Both of your cards are gorgeous!!! Love the awesome design on the first and the flowers are sooo pretty on the second!!! Thanks for playing along with us at the Color Throwdown Challenge!!!

Leave a Reply

