#430 – Cupcake Birthday

PE: Winner at Seize The Birthday challenge!!! 😀

Seize The Birthday - Challenge Winner

Bastel Traum Silver Award Winner!!

Bastel Traum - Silver Award

Hello! Found out I had made a mistake in numbering my blog posts – so when I had actually published ‘x’ cards, I was still numbering them ‘x-1’. Correcting this from this post onwards, hence the skip in number from the previous post..:)

So, coming back to my card. Tried some loose watercoloring this time. I got inspired by this card by Agnieszka. I love how the card has such a soft look and gives the impression of an illustration. Simply beautiful! Here’s my version –

Cupcake Birthday

I first stamped the cupcakes from Mama Elephant Carnival Cupcakes in Paper Trey Ink Fine Linen. I then watercolored the cupcakes using Tea Dye, Wild Honey, Tattered Rose, Spun Sugar and the cherry using Barn Door and the background using Shaded Lilac and Broken China. I then sprinkled some black ink where I wanted the sentiment and after it dried, I stamped the sentiment from Reverse Confetti Love and Ice-cream in Memento Tuxedo Black ink. I then added two stripes of washi tape before adhering the watercolor panel on my card base.

Submitting this to Seize The Birthday: Cupcakes and Candy, Scrapulechki: Clean and Simple: Sweet, Bastel Traum #38: Birthday and 30 Day Coloring Challenge

Kathy Racoosin - The Daily Marker - Color Challenge

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

17 thoughts on “#430 – Cupcake Birthday

  1. This is beautiful! I love the colors and the watercoloring! And I love cupcakes on cards as well 🙂 Awesome card! Thank you so much for joining us at the bastel-traum.ch Challenge. Have a lovely day, greetings, Nicole

  2. This is so pretty! I love the soft colors and those cute cupcakes. Thanks for playing along with us at Seize the Birthday!

  3. Pingback: #433 – Wish Upon A Star | Experiments With Card Making Etc

  4. Wow.. what for an inspiration… great coloring , love it 🙂 Thanks so much for playing with bastel-traum… Hope we see your art again 🙂 Hugs Ute

  5. Fun and happy card! Love your watercoloring, so soft and tender… Thanks for sharing your project with bastel-traum.ch! have a nice day! Hugs, Tina

Leave a Reply

