#433 – Wish Upon A Star

Hello!

I’ve been loving this illustration like watercoloring. I tried it here the last time and this is my second attempt at it –

Wish Upon A Star

I followed the same technique as when I made the previous card. Stamped the bears, moon and stars from Mama Elephant Bear Hugs using Paper Trey Ink Fine Linen ink. Then I watercolored them using Chipped Sapphire, Tea Dye and Mustard Seed. This type of watercoloring is done best by layering – start with the lightest and make it darker with each layer. Once done I left it to dry, to work on the card base.

Wish Upon A Star

I chose a kraft cardstock for the card base, added a strip of silver glitter washi tape on top. Then I stamped the sentiment, from Winnie & Walter The Big, The Bold and Party, on my dried watercolor piece, using Memento Tuxedo Black and foam mounted it on the card base. Simple, easy and fast – my kind of card! ๐Ÿ™‚

Submitting this to the 30 Day Coloring Challenge

Kathy Racoosin - The Daily Marker - Color Challenge

Thanks for stopping by! ๐Ÿ™‚

4 thoughts on “#433 – Wish Upon A Star

Leave a Reply

