#436 – Splash of Summer

Hello!

I made another version of the Simon Says Stamp Summer Garden today – the way I like it – bright, colorful and cheery! šŸ˜€

Splash of Summer

I first stamped the flowers and leaves using Adirondack Ginger. Now, when I stamped I had no idea this ink actually reacts to water – I thought it doesn’t! But, since I actually liked the way the the card ended, I am perfectly happy! šŸ™‚

Splash of Summer

Once I was done stamping, I used distress inks for doing a bit of fussy water coloring. I used Ripe Persimmon + Fired Brick, Spiced Marmalade, Fossilzed Amber, Cracked Pistachio + Peacock Feathers inks. Finally stamped the sentiment from WPlus9 Fresh Cut Flowers using the same Adirondack ink. That’s my simple card! šŸ™‚

Submitting this to the following challenges-

Tic Tac Toe #4

Addicted to Stamps #181: Anything Goes

The Card Concept #49: Floral Radiance

Inspired by Little Things #3 (not a challenge, in the first place – but the inspiration is definitely there! :))

CAS On Sunday #77: One Layer Wonder

30 Day Coloring Challenge at The Daily Marker

Kathy Racoosin - The Daily Marker - Color Challenge

Thanks for stopping by! šŸ™‚

32 thoughts on “#436 – Splash of Summer

  1. Wow! This is an eye catcher! Your flowers are gorgeous and beautifully colored! Just lovely!
    Thank you so much for joining us at The card Concept and Stamping Smile Designs Tic-Tac-Toe challenge.

  2. WOW!! I love this card!! The coloring is fabulous and I like the effect stamping with the ginger ink gave it. Beautiful design!! Thanks for playing with Stamping Smiles Designs Tic-Tac-Toe Challenge!

    Nora Noll
    Design Team Member
    Stamping Smiles Design
    Tic-Tac-Toe Challenge
    #ssdtictactoechallenge

Leave a Reply

