#440 – Stamped flowers

PE: ColourQ Courtier!!

ColourQ - Honorable Mention

Hello!

Back with a couple more colorful cards! 🙂

My first card is inspired by this card by the amazing Mayuri.

So Very Blessed

A very simple card, using only simple stamping technique – but, very colorful! 😀 I used WPlus9 Fresh Cut Flowers and co-ordinating dies along with Memento Pear Tart, Memento Dandelion, Hero Arts Neon Blue, Ripe Persimmon distress ink (I didn’t have another brighter red ink in my stash) along with Memento Tuxedo Black. The sentiment comes from Neat & Tangled Gardenia Blooms.

Submitting this to ColourQ Challenge #330 and Simon Says Stamp: Work It Wednesday: Floral

workitwedbanner

For my second card –

Happy Birthday

The flowers from Altenew Vintage Flowers are stamped using Paper Trey Ink Sweet Blush, Paper Trey Ink Hibiscus Burst, Memento Tangelo, Hero Arts Soft Cantaloupe, Memento Dandelion, Fossilized Amber distress ink, Memento Pear Tart and Memento Bamboo Leaves. I stamped a few flowers on another card panel and fussy cut them out.

Happy Birthday

Before adhering it to the card base, I added a few scored lines on the stamped panel. I then added the flowers and the sentiment, from Altenew Label Love stamped in Memento Tuxedo Black. Finally, I added a mix of pink rhinestones with sequins as embellishment. And that finished my card.

Submitting this to Sovushka Slavia Card Sketch #45

Thank you for stopping by! 🙂

19 thoughts on “#440 – Stamped flowers

Leave a Reply

