#443 – Waffle Flower Challenge

Hello!

I’ve been wanting to participate in the Waffle Flower challenge from such a long time. But I owned only one of their products (Doily Flower) until now. I recently ordered a couple of Waffle Flower stamp sets and just couldn’t wait to create something out of them. Bonus, I even got my own MISTI!! Now, is there anyone who would resist card making when you’ve got your hands on some fabulous new products?? Ahhh…itching hands!! 😀

Looking at what the challenge calls, I got inspired by all the three themes:

    • Technique: Watercolor
    • Photo Inspiration:

wfc-201603-photo

  • Sketch

 

wfc-201603-sketche

So, I made this shaker card (haven’t made a shaker in quite a long time now..)

You're Perfect

I started with the background. I stamped the leaf image from Leafy stamp set in Paper Trey Ink Classic Kraft repeatedly, imitating the basket from the photo inspiration. I die cut this panel using Simon Says Stamp Stitched Rectangles. Next came the flowers. I used my MISTI to get that perfect stamping! 🙂 I stamped the flowers from the same stamp set using Hero Arts Cup O’Joe. Next came the technique – I used distress inks to watercolor the leaves and the flowers – I used Crushed Olive, Mowed Lawn and Mustard Seed distress inks.

You're Perfect

For the shaker window, I die cut Spellbinders Medallion 1 from watercolor paper and used some white beads to create the shaker. For the sentiment, from Waffle Flower In Every Way, I again used MISTI, and Memento Rich Cocoa, fussy cut them and adhered them along with the rest of the pieces on the card base. And that finished my card!

Its been so long since I made a shaker card! I also throughly enjoyed coloring the flowers – they are so cute! 🙂

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

23 thoughts on “#443 – Waffle Flower Challenge

  1. Pingback: #447 – Wish You All Sorts of Happy | Experiments With Card Making Etc

  2. Yay for new goodies and for the fabulous MISTI! No less yay for your awesome card, I think I spy a winner here! Love every detail, from the background stamping to the gorgeous shaker window and perfect flowers!

  3. Great job on the challenge! Nothing is more inspiring than getting some new product and the MISTI really does make life so much easier. 🙂 Thank you for playing with us at the Waffle Flower Crafts challenge.

Leave a Reply

