#446 – A Note of Thanks

Hello! I was actually (and still am) skeptical about publishing this card – it’s one of those cards that you are not sure about –

Just A Note

To make this card, I first picked Paper Trey Ink Tropical Teal, Hibiscus Burst, Berry Sorbet and Melon Berry, to add stripes of watercolor on a card panel. Once dry, I added a few splotches by dropping water on it, and dried the panel again. I then stamped the flowers from Waffle Flower In Every Way and heat embossed them in white. I then die cut one end of the panel using Spellbinders Label 24, and trimmed the panel to size.

Leaving this aside, I die cut a tag using WPlus9 Timeless Tags 2, stamped it with My Favorite Things Pinstripes using Paper Trey Ink Sweet Blush. I then stamped the sentiment from WPlus9 Basic Banners in Memento Tuxedo Black and added this to the panel using some creamish twine.

I then mounted this over a white card base. I also added three wood veneers I coated using a black glitter pen for embellishment. And that’s my card.

Submitting this to CAS(E) This Sketch #162, Friday Mashup Challenge #244: Shimmer & Shine (very little shine on my project, just on the wood veneers!) and Waffle Flower March Challenge (I used the flowers and watercolor)

wfc-201603-technique-watercolor-look

wfc-201603-photo

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

 

20 thoughts on “#446 – A Note of Thanks

  1. Looks good to me Ashwini, the shimmer is gorgeous, and yes I do doubt sometimes, and I have some cards with me which I haven’t posted 😉

    • Thank you very much Rahmat! I actually end up publishing most, even when I don’t like them..and hence this post!! I remember Jennifer McGuire saying ‘even if you don’t like them, someone else might! 😀

  2. I know the feeling…sometimes you’re not very happy with the way you card turned out. But I think you did a great Job Ashwini! I love the combination of soft whimsical colors and the gold!
    Thanks for joining us over at the Friday Mashup!

  3. Thanks for sharing! Sometimes what we aren’t quite sure of, someone else will absolutely love- like I do! Thank you for playing with us at the Waffle Flower Crafts challenge.

    • Thank you Rebeca! I think its proved for me someone somewhere really will like something that I might not! Thanks for taking the time to come to my blog and say so! 🙂

Leave a Reply

