#447 – Wish You All Sorts of Happy

Hello!

Wish You All Sorts of Happy

I started making this card, with the main intension of using some embossing paste with a stencil I had never used – Heidi Swapp This Moment stencil.

I first mixed Victorian Velvet and Seedless Preserves distress inks with the embossing paste, mixing the two as I put them on a panel of Paper Trey Ink Rustic Cream card stock. After it dried, I cut out the frame using Paper Smooches Frame 4 from Fabriano Elle Erre Brina paper and added a piece of vellum behind it. I also cut out the leaves using Marianne Designs Anja’s Leaves 2, and colored them using the same distress inks.

Wish You All Sorts of Happy

I then stamped the sentiment using Memento Tuxedo Black ink and combining Winnie & Walter The Big, The Bold & You and The Big, The Bold & Party stamp sets and then cut them out into strips. I then foam mounted the stencil panel on the card base and adhered the rest of pieces together using Ranger Multi Matte Medium. After this, I feltย  like I needed a bit more of black on the card – so, I covered the already adhered pieces, and added a few splatters of diluted Black Soot distress paint.

Submitting this to Stamplorations March Challenge Theme and Sketch: Stamps & Texture (I used both the theme and sketch), Inkspirational Challenge #103: Geometric (the stencil has geometric patterns) and Just Add Ink #302

Thanks for stopping by! ๐Ÿ™‚

18 thoughts on “#447 – Wish You All Sorts of Happy

  1. This is stunning… The monochromatic look looks amazing with all the details. Stylish, cool look! Thanks for joining us at Inkspirational!

  2. I love the effect of the coloured embossing paste. I’ve been meaning to try it out but I’m always a bit chicken about it. But yours is sooo lovely!

  3. This is really adorable and what a good idea with a geometric paste pattern.
    Thank you for playing with us at INK for our Geometric Challenge.
    Hope to see you again in our next challenge ๐Ÿ™‚
    Pia xx

  4. Hi Ashwini! I loved the use of embossing paste over the background and this card is Ah-MAZING! Beautiful colors, great design and placement! ๐Ÿ™‚
    Thank you so much for playing along with us at STAMPlorations Sketch and theme challenge! ๐Ÿ™‚
    Suchi- DT xx

  5. I love your idea of laying a vellum window over the embossing paste texture Ashwini and then adding more layers on that it creates so much depth. Thanks for joining us at Just Add Ink this week.

  6. I love everything about this creamy pink beauty! The texture is amazing and I love the depth you created with your layers! Lovely! Thanks for playing along at STAMPlorations – I always look forward to seeing what you create.

Leave a Reply

