#448 – Just Saying Hello!

Hello!

This card is completely CASE-d! I just fell in love with this card by Lisa Spangler – such a wonderful feeling of spring – and the colors are so bright and cheerful – I just had to!! πŸ˜€

Just Saying Hello

Now, I don’t own the stamp set , else I would have tried the same card (yeah, I really loved it that much!!) But I do own Neat & Tangled Paper Cut Flowers, and tried using the small flower from the set. I used Spiced Marmalade and Crushed Olive distress inks to color the flowers. Once I picked up the ink on the stamp, instead of misting the stamp, I dabbed them using a brush dipped in water – this provided a bit more variegation in the color. While stamping the leaves, I also drew the stems using the excess ink in the brush.

Once this had dried, I used Mustard Seed distress ink to color the background. I then die cut the sentiment Hand-lettered Hello from WPlus9 and stamped the ‘just saying’ from Hero Arts All Occasion Messages in Memento Tuxedo Black. I then trimmed the panel, addedΒ  few splatters of Crushed Olive and adhered it directly to the card base. I also colored the die cut positive with Crushed Olive, and adhered it, showing a little of the white base beneath. And that’s my card!

Submitting this to Stamplorations March CAS Challenge: Anything Goes with the optional twist of Yellow,Β  Timeout Challenge #51: Easter and/or Spring with the optional technique twist of masking and Color Throwdown #383

Thanks for stopping by! πŸ™‚

20 thoughts on “#448 – Just Saying Hello!

    • Thank you so much Anita! You’ve just described the very thought I had when I made the card!! Except I wasn’t thinking of sunflowers particularly! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

