#451 – Bunnies in a Row!

PE: One Layer Simplicity Challenge Winner!!

One Layer Simplicity Challenge - Winner

ColourQ Courtier!!

ColourQ - Honorable Mention

Hello! After quite some time, I am back to critter coloring! So much fun! πŸ˜€

Both my cards featured today carry the totally adorable bunnies from My Favorite Things Some Bunny stamp set. And here’s the first –

Hoppy Easter

I can’t believe myself that I’ve made such a CAS card!! πŸ˜€ I first stamped the bunnies using Memento Tuxedo Black ink, then colored them using Peeled Paint + Pine Needles, Bundled Sage + Mowed Lawn, Crushed Olive distress inks and PaperΒ Trey Ink Simply Chartreuse ink. I then drew some squiggly lines below the bunnies and stamped the sentiment, form Mama Elephant Honey Bunny in both Memento Tuxedo Black and Paper Trey Ink Simply Chartreuse inks.

Submitting this to ColourQ Challenge #333, One Layer Simplicity Challenge #25: Let Green ‘March’ In, Just Add Ink #30: Just Add ‘E’, Sovushka Slavia Card Sketch Challenge #46, Scrapulechki Challenge CAS Challenge: Green and CASology #189: Doodle

My second card is actually what I had made weeks ago! I gave this to my sister, and totally forgot about publishing it, until I made another card using the same stamp set! πŸ˜›

Bunny Chain

For this card, I first stamped the bunnies using Hero Arts Black ink, then colored the bunnies using Tattered Rose, Spun Sugar and their dresses using Cracked Pistachio, Blue Lagoon, Crushed Olive inks. I stamped the background using starts and hearts from Mama Elephant Bear Hugs using the same inks, and, after fuzzy cutting the bunnies, I adhered them using foam dots.

Thanks for stopping by! πŸ™‚

30 thoughts on “#451 – Bunnies in a Row!

  1. Your bunny cards are both sweet and adorable. Your first card would fit great on our CASology challenge of Doodle this week. Thanks so much for playing along at ColourQ this week.

  2. Ashwini, what a pair of wonderful cards. Brilliant , just the right amount of colour and background on the second card. Brilliant and aren’t they the cheekiest looking little girl bunnies. Whats so cute about them is that they could be used for so many difference occasions too not just Easter. Love the little one with her back to use its like she’s wiggling her tail at us like a cheeky little girl in the playground.

  3. Such a pair of gorgeous cards Ashwini – your dancing bunnies are so cute and coloured so beautifully! Thanks for joining us at Just Add Ink this week πŸ™‚

  4. Such adorable cards Ashwini. That bunny is just the sweetest image and beautifully coloured too! Thanks for joining us at Just Add Ink.

  5. When I saw the thumbnail “no more bunnies jumping on the bed” is what came to my mind! Such sweet bunnies and a lovely, doodled feel! So glad you joined us CASology this week!

Leave a Reply

