#453 – Hang In There!

PE: Winner at Stampin’ Royalty!! Yay!! πŸ˜€

Hello! Back to more critters. This time I used Mama Elephant stamps.

Hang in There

I stamped the critters and their ‘flying tools’ separately on normal white card stock using Memento Tuxedo Black ink – this ink is actually water reactive, so I had to be careful while coloring (I was just lazy to get my non-water reactive ink, and just used this since it was on my desk! :P). I then watercolored them using distress inks. I used Victorian Velvet, Tattered Rose and Spun Sugar to color the flying bunnies and Mustard Seed and Squeezed Lemonade to color the umbrellas.

For the background I used Peacock Feathers, Mermaid Lagoon and Mustard Seed on it and splattered some water to make a colorful sky. I then cut out the clouds from white card stock using Paper Smooches Kite die. After determining where to place all the pieces, I stamped the sentiment and the bunnies and the umbrellas using Memento Tuxedo Black ink directly on the panel and adhered the bunnies and the umbrella on the panel directly. I then foam mounted this on a white card base.

Submitting this to Tic Tac Toe Challenge #6 (I chose Critters, Umbrella, Clouds), Stampin’ Royalty #321 (the yellow umbrellas are the inspiration) and Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge: Cute and Cuddly

SSS - Wednesday Challenge

Thank you for stopping by! πŸ™‚

10 thoughts on “#453 – Hang In There!

  1. LOVE this!! That background is SO bright, beautiful and happy!! Love those little guys too! SO cute!!
    Thanks so much for playing along with us at Stamping Smile Design Tic-Tac-Toe Challenge!

  2. Oh how FUN!! LOVE the background and the tiny rabbit with the balloon. I need to drag mine out and use it on a card for the background. Wonderful take on the Stamping Smiles Design Tic-Tac-Toe Challenge!! Thanks for playing with us!!

    Nora Noll
    Design Team Member
    #ssdtictactoechallenge

  3. Your card is so perfect for the TTT challenge!! I love your background; it is so fun and playful! Beautiful critters, clouds, and yellow umbrellas! πŸ™‚

    Thanks for playing along with us at Stamping Smiles Design Tic-Tac-Toe Challenge! =)
    ~Stephanie

Leave a Reply

