#454 – Pink and Grey

PE: Top Pick at Inkspirational!!

Inkspirational - Winner

Hello! These are two cards I made weeks ago – I had either not finished them or not been satisfied by them – then. And when I looked at them again today, I felt that they were not too bad, and decided to showcase them here πŸ™‚

2016-03-23(1a)

For my first card, I first stamped the flowers and leaves from Altenew Lacy Scrolls in Hero Arts Black ink. I then stamped them again on a separate panel, drew some lines on some of the petals and parts of the leaves and colored them using Camel drawing inks, loosely watercoloring them. I then fuzzy cut them. I also trimmed the stamped panel and adhered the leaves directly using Ranger Multi Medium Matte and the flowers using foam dots.

2016-03-23(1b)

The sentiment is from Neat & Tangled Gardenia Blooms which I stamped in Memento Tuxedo Black. I also added splatters using Black Soot distress paint. I added a grey-and-black-diamonds pattern paper on the card base and foam mounted the panel on top.

Submitting this to Inkspirational Challenge #104: Pink & Grey

My second card is mostly stencil and embossing. I used Kaisercraft Love Quarters stencil and embossing paste mixed with… oh, a lot of things. I had used distress inks, Camel drawing inks, and what not – don’t remember, really. I made this in February when I wanted to use this stencil to make some Valentine themed cards, but I just wasn’t able to get the right pink. I had just put the panel away thinking I might find a better use for the panel later. I finally used it here! πŸ™‚

2016-03-23(2)

After trimming the embossed panel down a bit, I foam mounted a white panel I had cut at an angle, after stamping the a part of the sentiment, from Neat & Tangled Gardenia Blooms using Memento Tuxedo Black ink. The second part, I used Mama Elephant Happy die and die cut from Paper Trey Ink Soft Stone card stock, which I turned ombre using Pumice Stone distress ink. I adhered it directly on the white panel.

Submitting this card to CAS on Sunday#79: Stencil It

Thanks for stopping by! πŸ™‚

12 thoughts on “#454 – Pink and Grey

  1. Wow! These cards are stunning! I love the pink accent in both cards. The stencil work on the second card is beautiful and fun design with the flowers is wonderful! As always, thanks for sharing with us at Inkspirational!
    – Shauna

  2. Oh my, Ashwini, that is a gorgeous card! I love the stencil you’ve used and the colours. Thank you for joining us at CAS on Sunday. Luv, Wilma

  3. What beautiful cards! I am especially liking the “Blessed” card. I like that you fussy cut and layered the flowers and leaves to give the card depth. Pure loveliness.

Leave a Reply

