#456 – Showering You With Love

Hello! I am back to coloring a critter this time, using my color pencils. And what cute a cute critter too! 😀

Showering You With Love

Made this card just because

  1. I wanted to make a CAS card with a critter in it
  2. I wanted to use pattern paper of some sort
  3. I wanted to color using my color pencils.

And I am quite happy with the results! 🙂

Showering You With Love

The critter is from Mama Elephant Up & Away – I was surprised myself when I realized that I just always picked the bunny from that stamp and the other two critters were left untouched! Sad – so I set about to make that untrue! 😀 Anyway, the clouds are from Paper Smooches Spreading Sunshine and the sentiment, a combination of Winnie & Walter The Big, The Bold & Party and The Big, The Bold & The Happy. Everything is stamped using Memento Tuxedo Black and colored using Faber Castell Polychromos color pencils. Once done, I trimmed one side and die cut the other using Paper Smooches Borders 2. The pattern paper is from DCWV Christmas & Winter stack.

Submitting this to the following challenges –

SSS Wednesday Challenge: Come Rain or Shine

SSS - Wednesday Challenge

CASology #190: Weather

Less is More #269: Polka Dots

Tic Tac Toe #6 (I used Umbrella, Critter and Clouds)

3f11c-challenge2b6

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

20 thoughts on “#456 – Showering You With Love

Leave a Reply

