#457 – Just Waving

Hello!

Back with a second post. This time, I made use of a NBUS (never been used before) stamp -Neat & Tangled Sail Mates. I really like the sail theme stamps in this set, but I’ve not used any for some reason… Time’s finally come to use them! 😉

Just Waving

I started with heat embossing the boat on both plain and kraft card stock and fuzzy cutting them. I then colored the sails using Ripe Persimmon + Festive Berries, Picked Raspberry distress inks. On another white card panel, I stamped and heat embossed in white the waves and colored them using Peacock Feathers + Cracked Pistachio. Once dry, I stamped the boat where I wanted it to be. I also fuzzy cut the curved kraft panel and stamped the sentiment – a combination of Neat & Tangled Sail Mates and WPlus9 Basic Banners stamps – using Hero Arts Unicorn white ink and then heat embossed it in white. I also blended in some Ripe Persimmon around the boat and foam mounted the sail.

Just Waving

I then trimmed the panel a bit and foam mounted it over a kraft card base. I also adhered the boat using foam dots and the sentiment panel using foam tape. I then added the heart from Mama Elephant Confetti die and added copious amounts of clear Wink of Stella glitter.

Submitting this to ColourQ Challenge #334 and Seize the Birthday: Water

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

14 thoughts on “#457 – Just Waving

  1. Amazing card!!!! Love everything about it Ashwini! Thanks for joining us over at Seize the Birthday and we hope you will be back soon!

Leave a Reply

