#458 – A Few More Challenges

PE: Noticed at Neat & Tangled!! Yay! Yay! Yay!!

Noticed by Neat & Tangled

Hello!

Made a few cards to submit to various challenges.

My first card is using Ellen Hutson stamps and dies –

Miss You

I started with the background – I repeat stamped the flower from Ellen Hutson Bohemian Garden and heat embossed it gold. I then colored a few random flowers using Weathered Wood distress ink. I then die cut the flower and leaves from Ellen Hutson Wild Garden and colored them using Broken China + Weathered Wood and Pine Needles distress inks. The sentiment is from Altenew Painted Greetings. Submitting this to Essentials by Ellen March Pin Sights Challenge and CAS(E) This Sketch #165

Banner-PIN-sights

768feb62315ed4de162506f430a78a60

 

My second one using Neat & Tangled stamps –

One of a Kind

I started by randomly stamping all the images with outlines on watercolor paper and heat embossed them clear. I then watercolored them using distress inks – Seedless Preserves, Peacock Feathers, Mustard Seed, Salty Ocean, Festive Berries. For the sentiment, I die cut another watercolor panel using Sizzix Phrases, and stamped the sentiment from the same stamp set and watercolored it using Peacock Feathers and Mustard Seed.

One of a Kind

After adhering the base watercolored piece on the card base at an angle, I added the sentiment panel too, along with some buttons for embellishment. Submitting this to Little Tangles Challenge #66: Ombre

My third using lots of pattern papers and Reverse Confetti stamps and dies –

Wild About You

I really wanted to start using some pattern papers from my stash. I recently purchased some more – and I couldn’t wait to use these beauties in my cards. Agreed, I am not the best in using them yet, but hoarding them will get me nowhere!! Ok, I really didn’t keep track of which paper pads they are from (:(), but I am just glad I used them! πŸ˜‰ By the way, the lion and the sentiments are from Reverse Confetti Leaping Lions. I stamped them using Memento Tuxedo Black and colored the lion using Faber Castell Polychromos color pencils. The stars are wood veneers from Studio Calico. Submitting this to Reverse Confetti March Sketch

34_Mar2016

Thanks for stopping by! πŸ™‚

16 thoughts on “#458 – A Few More Challenges

  1. Lovely cards Ashwini !! I loved the elegance of first one ,vibrant colors on second and fab use of pps on last one !!seems you have utilized the long weekend to the fullest πŸ˜‰

  2. You have been busy Ashwini, so many beauties here, Love love and love the first one, it is simply gorgeous with all that gold. The second one is very vibrant with all the yellow, and finally the third one is cute with the lion, you did good with the sketch.

  3. So many cards – not sure where to start – LOVE that first one – its my favorite! The second one is truly one of a kind and your third – just so cute!

Leave a Reply

