#460 – Color Challenges

Hello!

The first is a sort of mixed media card – the first of its kind I’ve made πŸ™‚ –

With Love

I started with first stamping Penny Black Dazzler using Colobox Lime pigment ink, which I then clear heat embossed. I then smooshed Salty Ocean and Crushed Olive distress inks on the piece, added more ink with a brush wherever I thought I needed it. Once dry, I stamped some patterns on using the same ink and Cloud 9 Borders stamps. I then trimmed the piece, adhered it at an angle on a white card base and adhered the sentiment, from Spellbinders Sentiments 3 and the butterfly, from Tattered Lace Butterflies. And that finished my card.

Submitting this to Color Throwdown Challenge #386

My second card is using a typical layout – using a frame and a bunch of flowers surrounding the sentiment –

Have an Amazing Day

The background – I really don’t remember what I have used; I made it quite some time ago, using at least 4 inks (probably Paper Trey Ink Tropical Teal, Peacock Feathers and Cracked Pistachio distress inks and Hero Arts Soft Pool and Tide Pool inks – I know that makes it 5, but I did say ‘at least’! :P). So, I trimmed the piece using Simon Says Stamp Stitched Rectangles die and also cut out a frame from it.

Have an Amazing Day

I then stamped the flowers, from Waffle Flower In Every Way, using Versamark Orange, Paper Trey Ink Melon Berry and the leaves from Paper Smooches Calico using Hero Arts Tide Pool and Faber Castell Green inks. I then fuzzy cut them. After arranging them, I also stamped and fuzzy cut the sentiment from the same Waffle Flower set – I used Versamark Orange, Paper Trey Ink Melon BerryΒ  and Memento Tuxedo Black inks. I also stamped a few more leaves on the background. I then adhered the background using double sided tape and the rest using foam tape and foam dots.

Submitting this to Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge #25: Anything Goes, Bastel Traum Challenge #39: Nature/ Garden/Rainbow, Lesia Zgharda: Use A Floral Stamp, ColourQ Challenge #334 and Pinterest Inspired Challenge: April

SSS - Wednesday Challenge

Bastel Traum - Challenge Badge

8602e-0416

Thanks for stopping by! πŸ™‚

26 thoughts on “#460 – Color Challenges

  1. Two absolutely stunning card! Amazing colors! Love them both – the second one is so clever, with those frames!

  2. These are absolutely beautiful!! I love the artistry of your Color Throwdown card! Thanks so much for playing along with us at the Color Throwdown

  3. Oh, what for a great card, made with a lot of love πŸ™‚ Thanks for sharing by bastel-traum… Hope we can see you again with a new inspiration πŸ™‚ Hugs Ute

  4. Both cards are totally awesome! I love the color schemes and the flowers!
    Thanks so much for playing along with us at Pinterest Inspired!
    Anni

Leave a Reply

