#462 – Winnie & Walter: Share the Love Week

<Warning: Photo heavy post!! :D>

Hello! Its been a totally fun and such a creative week over at Winnie & Walter. They collaborated with Pinkfresh Studio and used the Felicity collection to the fullest! I just loved each and every creation the W&W talent made.

To top it all, Winnie & Walter also invited us to get inspired and play along. Yay! I made a few cards inspired by the designers from different days –

My first card is inspired by Shay’s card from the first day. Here’s Shay’s card –

shay_IMG_3976

I just loved her use of vellum and simple splatters and colors to create such an impactful and beautiful card. So clear and striking! And here’s my version – I got inspired by the layout, the use of a cover plate die with vellum and even the colorful sentiment – the hot pink (or is it a vibrant red?) combined with partially painted stickers – so beautiful!

You are...

I first splattered some Camel drawing inks on my white card base – they are nice and vibrant and did the job very well! 😛 I also added some shimmer splatter using Deco Art Glamour Dust Ultra Fine Glitter Paint in gold. I then die cut the vellum panel using Paper Trey Ink Circles cover plate. I then cut out a panel of pattern paper from The Best of Pink Paislee and stamped the sentiment from Winnie & Walter using Hero Arts Neon Pink. I also watercolored a scrap piece of white cardstock and stamped the rest of the sentiments and trimmed them to size and adhered them to the pattern paper. Instead of adhering these to the card base, I just used staples and then added a few silver sequins to finish.

You are...

My second card is inspired by Mayuri’s card from Day 3. I loved her simple use of the pattern paper and the little birdies. I also loved her layout and the slanted sentiment.

WW_MAYURI_PFS_RGB_2068

And here’s my version – I made use of pattern paper along with some watercolored flowers – these are digital stamps from Winnie and Walter. The pattern paper is from The Best of American Crafts. After trimming the pp panel, I added a strip of washi tape and added two lines of gold using Unibal Signo gold gel pen.

Hello

I then adhered this to the card stock, followed by the fuzzy cut flowers and then stamped the sentiment using Memento Tuxedo Black ink.

Hello

My third card is inspired from Kate’s card from Day 5. I loved her neat little rows of houses and the camouflaged sentiment die. The peeking pattern paper and the long sentiment are just lovely!

kate_IMG_6983

For my card, I followed the layout, the colors of the houses, the long sentiment below, and of course, the peeking pattern paper.

Thanks

After coloring the flowers using Faber Castell Polychromos color pencils, I fuzzy cut them. I then cut out a piece of pattern paper from The Best of American Crafts and adhered it on the top of the card base. I then picked another piece of card panel, trimmed off the top piece, adhered the flowers and then the die cut sentiment. The die cut is from Paper Trey Ink Wet Paint, which I stacked, with a few layers of green card stock first, followed by the final white one. The rest of the sentiment is stamped using Memento Tuxedo Black using various Winnie & Walter stamps.

Thanks

I really thank the Winnie & Walter team for a fantastic week of wonderful inspiration! 🙂

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

14 thoughts on “#462 – Winnie & Walter: Share the Love Week

  1. WOW! All such fabulous cards . Great job 🙂 Thanks so much for playing along with Winnie and Walters share the love week.
    Kate xx

  2. I loved all the cards Ashwini Beautiful use of pps n colors on all of them and my favorite is the first one…delicate !

    Congrats for your recent wins !!

  3. Oh wow Ashwini, beauties here, I love the first card with the die cut vellum, and the splatters are perfect. The second one is bright and colorful with that bold design, and the blooms are so beautiful in the third one. Love all

  4. Okay, I’ve just been missing a lot lately… great takes, Ashwini! Your first card is my favorite. LOVE the artistic look and how you added the sentiment!

  5. Thank you for sharing these lovely card designs. I especially like the last one with how you layered up your die cut with green, very great idea. I agree with other comments that your cards are vibrant.

Leave a Reply

