#466 – A Couple of CAS Cards

PE: Top 3 at Sovushka Slavia!!

Sovushka Slavia - Top 3

Winner at Happy Little Stampers!!!!

Happy Little Stampers - CAS Winner Badge

Hello!

Today I am presenting a couple of CAS cards.

The first card is a one layer – and if there is a simpler card to make, I wouldn’t know! The only difficult part in this might be the fussy cutting involved while creating the mask! 😀

I Love Mew

I Love Mew

Submitting this card to Sovushka Slavia Card Sketch #48, One Layer Simplicity Challenge #26: As You Wish, AAA Card Challenge #62: Anything Goes and Less Is More Challenge @271: One Layer Card with Geometric Shapes or Patterns

To make this one layered card, I first stamped the cat and the ball of yarn along with the sentiment from My Favorite Things I Knead You on my card base using Memento Tuxedo Black ink. I then colored them using Faber Castell Polychromos color pencils. I then made the masks for them and used the stencil The Crafer’s Workshop Mini Garden Gate to blend in some Pumice Stone distress ink. That’s it, we’re done! 🙂

Celebrate Good Times

I Love Mew

For my second card, I used a technique called stencil mono-printing. I used Prima Magnolias and added some Paper Trey Ink inks on the stencil, misted it with water and pressed it on a card panel to get the the stencil’s mono-print. Once this was dry, I trimmed the sides and used the sentiment die from Paper Trey Ink Good Times to die cut and trimmed the excess from the sides. I added another piece of the same die cut from white card stock, adhered it using some cellophane tape and foam mounted it on the card base. I then stamped the sentiment from Paper Trey Ink Good Times using Memento Tuxedo black ink. I thought of adding a few sequins, but stopped it, since I did want to make it CAS! 😀

Submitting this to CAS On Sunday Challenge #80: Flowers, Addicted to CAS Challenge #85: Inlaid Die-cutting, Addicted to Stamps Challenge #189: Anything Goes and Happy Little Stampers: April CAS Challenge: Stencil Monoprint

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

41 thoughts on “#466 – A Couple of CAS Cards

  1. Loving both of your cards. The first card is so sweet with a lovely sentiment. Love the technique on the second card and how you cleverly did the die cutting of the sentiment x

  2. Another post with soft colors here, the first one cute with the kitty and the inking is gorgeous. I am loving the inlaid die cut on the second one, it came along very nice.

  3. These are gorgeous cards, Ashwini! I love the LIM entry – it’s a different layout and really attractive. The stencil monoprint looks amazing. I’ve only ever done that in an art journal and wouldn’t have thought to use it on a card but I’m definitely going to have a play with it now. You’ve inspired me with your beautiful handiwork!

    • Thank you so so much Esther – saying that I’ve inspired you is the biggest compliment I could get!! I wonder how you’ve used it in art journals – would you mind giving me a link I could see – it would be great! 🙂

  4. Great masking on your sweet cat card and I love the neutral colour of your stencilling too. And a stunner with your stencil monoprint, great layout and colour choices.
    Thanks for sharing at Less is more, ATSM and Happy Little Stampers! Anita x

  5. Stunning cards, Ashwini. My favorite is the one with the inlaid die: gorgeous colours. Thank you for joining us at CAS on Sunday. Luv, Wilma

  6. A wonderful gallery of yumminess here! Each card is so unique. Your first one with the cat is so clever and adorably cute and a superb one layer example. Love the feminine dreamy twist to the inlaid die card and it’s great to see you’ve played along at Less is More, AAA Cards and ATCAS. Thanks so much. Sarah

  7. I love both cards! That kitty is so adorable and I love how you added the stencilling in the background. Thanks for playing along with us at AAA Cards!

  8. Looks like I missed a few visits last week, sorry I’m so late!
    This is a super pair of cards!
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

  9. Ashwini, both cards are so very pretty! The first is adorable, and your coloring is sweet! The second is colorful and dramatic, and beautifully designed. Thanks for sharing this post at the OLS challenge!

Leave a Reply

