#467 – STAMPlorations Guest Designer – Reminder

Hello!

This is the second post as STAMPlorations Guest Designer for the month of April (Sketch & Theme) (you can see my first one here). The challenge offers an option of using the sketch or the theme, or using both, if you are up for it! The theme for this month is Stamp & Splatters and here’s the sketch –

Stamplorations Theme & Sketch April SketchStamplorations Theme & Sketch April Sketch

And here’s my take on it – I used the sketch only this time, and I flipped it –

Sending Love & Smiles

This card uses digi stamps that I humbly received from the Shery. The stamp is called Sketched Rose Bouquet. And, like the last time, I had to use normal A4 paper, to get a printouts and use them on the card.

Wondering why you can’t see the print? No, I didn’t make the whole card digitally, nor is the print in a super light color – its just invisible! 😀

Sending Love & Smiles

When I had my initial idea, I thought of use splatters too – but I quickly abandoned this idea after multiple unsuccessful attempts. I then chose simple coloring, since the sketch was there anyway. I colored everything using Zig Clean Color Real Brush pens. After finishing, I was about to adhere the piece on to the card base, when I realized the color had seeped though the paper, and also that the back was looking better than the front! And that’s what I used – I used the back instead of the front – and that’s why you don’t see any prints! 😀 What an awesome accident!! 😀

Well, once I was done, I stamped the sentiment from JustRite Lace Vintage Labels #3 using My Favorite Things hybrid black ink. And that’s my simple one layer card!

Hope you find time to play in the challenge! For more inspiration, check out the Stamplorations post – the designers have given us plenty of impressive inspiration! 🙂

I am submitting my card to CAS On Sunday Challenge #80: FlowersVirginia’s View: Link-up Party, Paru’s Card Making Challenge: Anything Goes and Global Design Project

Thanks for stopping by!

17 thoughts on “#467 – STAMPlorations Guest Designer – Reminder

  1. This is absolutely artsy and beautiful! I love the color combo and composition. Well done! So glad that you join the fun over Virginia’s View “Friendship” Challenge!

  2. Such a beautiful technique – these flowers are beautiful. Thank you so much for playing along with this week’s Global Design Project Nature Theme Challenge.

Leave a Reply

