#469 – Critter Calls

Hello!

I am possibly coming out of my ‘break‘..maybe..hopefully..not so sure..

But until I am completely sure, here are a couple of cards I made before my ‘break‘ and today..

Doggie Walks

I made this card before going on my break for the MFT Sketch and Color Challenges. And ended up not submitting for either. But, I did want to publish it. So here it is..! 🙂

I used all MFT products on this! All the stamping is done using MFT Hybrid black ink and stamps from My Favorite Things Top Dog and Cat-itude. The grass is MFT Fresh Cut Grass. For coloring, I used Mustard Seed, Shabby Shutters and Tumbled Glass distress inks for the scene and Pumice Stone & Frayed Burlap for the cute doggie. Of course, everything (other than the grass) is fussy cut, since I didn’t invest in the dies.

The MFT challenges are long over, but there are a couple others I am submitting this to – Seize the Birthday: Anything Goes, Addicted to Stamps #191: Anything Goes and Timout Challenge #55: Celebrations with optional twist of die cutting/fussy cutting. I did make this card keeping a birthday celebration in mind, just in case it is not clear! 🙂

Seize The Birthday - Anything Goes

For my second card – I just made this today. 🙂 I really struggle with CAS cards and critter cards – making a CAS critter card was a ridiculous challenge for me!! But, I am quite happy with the outcome! 🙂

Hey There

The birds are from Mama Elephant Oh Happy Birds, the flowering branch is Purple Onion Designs Blossoming Perch, and the clouds are from Paper Smooches Spreading Sunshine – all stamped using My Favorite Things Hybrid black ink. I watercolored the birds using Fossilized Amber distress ink, the branch and clouds using Zig Clean Color Real Brush pens. I then fuzzy cut the birds and clouds, cut the panel using Simon Says Stamp Stitched Rectangles, stamped the sentiment from Paper Smooches Sentiment Sampler. I then foam mounted the panel on the card base and adhered the birds and clouds using foam dots. A simple card, but it really tough for me to not add a lot of color in the background…oh, the itching fingers!! 😀

Submitting this one to Sovushka Slavia Card Sketch Challenge #49, WoodCraft Store (Scrapulechki): Clean And Simple: Birds and Simon Says Stamp: Wednesday Challenge: Anything Goes

SSS - Wednesday Challenge

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

20 thoughts on “#469 – Critter Calls

  1. these are so cute. I love the layout of both and the critters used.
    I have been busy colouring all my little birds and cats and dogs etc to get a good supply ready for cards like this. Make it so easy to do. Just need a system for storing them all instead of having to hunt all the time.

  2. Love both the cards Ashwini, I think I am taking a break too, I cannot craft much nowadays. I have managed some DT cards, but nothing else. Love the sentiment in the first one, and the second one is simply adorable, happy to see you at ATSM as well.

  3. Your cards are gorgeous ! Your colouring is awesome and I love the little scenes you have created.
    Thank you for joining us at Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge this week.

    Jo x

  4. Your cards are wonderful, Ashwini. No problem with CAS critter cards that I see. I’m glad you shared the darling dog scene with us at ATSM this week.

Leave a Reply

