#471 – Mother’s Day Wishes

PE: Winner at One Layer Simplicity Challenge!!

One Layer Simplicity Challenge - Winner

Hello! And a Happy Mother’s Day to all the mothers!

Made this card to my dear Ma – she’s the best in the world!! 😀 I made her a flower-themed card, since she is really fond of flowers! Quoting her – “flowers always look good, no matter how you make them!” I couldn’t agree more! 😀

Mother's Day

I chose Paper Trey Ink Rustic Cream cardstock to make this one-layered card.

Mother's Day

The flowers are from Hero Arts Flower Garden, My Favorite Things Mini Modern Blooms and WPlus9 Fresh Cut Flowers. I used Milled Lavender DI, PTI Winter Wisteria, Mustard Seed DI, Spiced Marmalade DI, Tattered Rose DI, PTI Melon Berry, Cracked Pistachio DI, Memento Bahama Blue, Evergreen Bough DI, Shabby Shutters DI, Crushed Olive DI, Memento Pear Tart, Memento Bamboo Leaves, PTI Classic Kraft inks for stamping. I then stamped the dots using Shabby Shutters DI and PTI Fine Linen ink. The sentiment is from Fiskars Celebrate Family, which I heat embossed in gold.

Mother's Day

Instead of adding lots of glitter and/or sequins, as I mostly do, I decided to keep it fairly clean, and opted to use my Uniball gold gel pen. I just added a few dots, in the flowers’ center and along with the rest of the dots surrounding the flowers.

Mother's Day

Of course, I had to make an envelope to go with it. After making so many cards, I am happy to report that I can make a fairly good one without any mistakes – and I am happy since I am not using any tools other than my trusty pencil, scale and scissors! 😀

Well, for this one, I first stamped the sentiment from Lawn Fawn Sally’s ABCs and the flowers from Hero Arts Flower Garden and drew over them using Uniball Signo silver gel pen. I am glad it came out so nice and bright on the paper! 🙂

I am also submitting this to One Layer Simplicity Challenge #27: Fruit Smoothie (I used some inks with fruits’ names in them), The Card Concept #54: Spring FlowersThe Card Concept #54: Spring FlowersThe Card Concept #54: Spring Flowers and Simon Says Stamp: Work It Wednesday (April): Flowers

SSS - Work It Wednesday

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

25 thoughts on “#471 – Mother’s Day Wishes

  1. Beautiful card Ashwini! Your mom would love it. The color scheme is very cheery as well. Plus the complimenting envelope.
    Well this generation kids are not cards savvy I guess, my 16 year old son made me a banner and logo for my YouTube channel 🙂 well he is thoughtful 🙂

    • Oops I wonder why the full name didn’t get clicked. ..I still don’t like typing on my phone….it’s Rahmat, if you are wondering 😊

      • You know, I actually was wondering!! 😀
        Thank you for the comments, Rahmat! My mom, like I thought, was really happy about the flowers! 😀
        I guess, that’s his way of showing his love for you – and you do agree, it really is thoughtful! 🙂 When I was his age, we wouldn’t even celebrate Mother’s day, so the fact that he gave you something is big, if you ask me! 😀

  2. What a beautiful card Ashwini… It’s no wonder your mom loved it …I absolutely love the colors and the elegance of it…The matching envelope is just so perfect ☺

  3. Wow I love the assortment of colors and flowers! Thanks for joining us this week at The Card Concept 🙂

  4. Pingback: Happy Birthday Ma!! | Experiments With Card Making Etc

  5. Absolutely delightful! Love your attentions to details on this project! Congratulations on winning Work it Wednesday Challenge over SSS! Yay!

  6. I have no words…this is absolutely stunning, I love how you combined colors and sets…the gold embossing is perfect. So beautiful!

Leave a Reply

