#473 – Waffle Flower May Challenge

Hello!

I have a card today that is inspired by the Waffle Flower May Challenge

wfc-201605-photo

I don’t know about you, but what I saw in the image, is lots and lots of florals and colors – a ton of them! I used about every color in the image, not just the ones in the side. I would have preferred getting some closely placed flowers and leaves, but that didn’t work for me, so I used some overlapping flowers instead.

You're Awesome

I used my pigment inks for making the pattern paper. I rarely use my pigment inks, and for no good reason.. so, since I saw that I have pigment inks for most of the colors, I decided to go ahead and put them to good use. I used inks from ColorBox and Versamark. The flowers and leaves are from A Bunch, In Every Way and Leafy stamp sets.

You're Awesome

Once the panel was dry, I cut off a piece of it (used in another card, which I haven’t made yet :P) and adhered it over the card base, after adding a piece of grid washi tape on it.

I then stamped the sentiment, from In Every Way, using more pigment inks and Memento Tuxedo Black ink (yeah, I don’t have a good black pigment ink :)) along with the single flower from A Bunch. While fuzzy cutting them I felt that the paper I used was different, thicker than what I usually use, and so, you see a some wrinkles from it. Nevertheless, they look pretty. πŸ™‚ Once done, I adhered them using Ranger Multi Medium Matte.

You're Awesome

Submitting this to Waffle Flower May Challenge, SSS Work It Wednesday: Flowers and Pinterest Inspired Challenge May

SSS - Work It Wednesday

Pinterest Inspired Challenge

Thank you so much for stopping by! πŸ™‚

27 thoughts on “#473 – Waffle Flower May Challenge

  1. This is a fantastic take on the inspiration picture of the Waffle Flower May Challenge, Ashwini! The black and white flower behind the sentiment add so much to the beautifully stamped background…
    Is it me or your site has a different layout?

    • Thank you so much Cris! I am so happy you stopped by!!
      I don’t know when you last visited – but the only change is that I removed the left sidebar; nothing else! πŸ™‚

  2. Wow, this couldn’t be more perfect for the challenge Ashwini!! I love all those images stamped together and colours look so beautiful. Its a fabulous design and I’m so glad you came to play with us at the Waffle Flower Challenge!!!!

  3. Wow! Such a beautiful card! The colors, the background, the stand out flowers and sentiment…..I just love everything in your card! Great take! Thank you for playing with us at Waffle Flower Challenge!

  4. Pingback: A Couple of Color Challenges | Experiments With Card Making Etc

  5. Gorgeous! It’s a perfect take on the florals from the inspiration photo. Great job! Thanks for playing with us at the Waffle Flower Crafts challenge.

Leave a Reply

