#477 – A Couple of Color Challenges

Hello!

I made a couple of cards based on two color challenges.

The first card is for Waffle Flower May Challenge. I used the leftover piece from another card, that I had made for the same challenge, in this card –

A Note of Thanks

I stamped a couple of more flowers using Waffle Flower In Every Way using Memento Summer Sky, Memento Grape Jelly and Memento Cottage Ivy and fuzzy cut the flowers.

A Note of Thanks

For the background, I used pattern paper from Best of Heidi Swapp. I topped it with a panel of card stock I die cut using Simon Says Stamp Stitched Rectangles. I then added a vertical stripe of washi tape, then the flowery stripe, a piece of vellum and then adhered the flowers on top. The sentiment is from WPlus9 Basic Banners, stamped in Memento Tuxedo Black. The card is also adorned with a few small pearls.

wfc-201605-photo

I am also submitting this card to Simon Says Stamp Work It Wednesday Challenge: Flowers and Timeout Challenge #57: May all your weeds be wild flowers

SSS - Wednesday Challenge

My second card is for the My Favorite Things Color Challenge #45

Hearfelt Wishes

I first water-colored a watercolor paper panel using PTI Hibiscus Burst, Spiced Marmalade DI, Mowed Lawn DI and Mermaid Lagoon DI. Once it was dry, I stamped it with My Favorite Things Lacy Background and heat embossed it in white. I also die cut the panel using Simon Says Stamp Stitched Rectangle. I then die cut My Favorite Things Pierced Fancy Flourish from black card stock and adhered it to the card along with the sentiment, from Hero Arts All Occasion Messages.

Hearfelt Wishes

For embellishing, I added loads of glitter on the flourish and the sentiment label using my Wink of Stella clear glitter pen – that looks gorgeous, pity I couldn’t capture it in the photos – and also a few black rhinestones.

Also submitting this to Can You Case It #120: Sketch Challenge and Pinterest Inspired Challenge: May

Sketch2015-001
Pinterest Inspired Challenge

Thank you for stopping by! πŸ™‚

20 thoughts on “#477 – A Couple of Color Challenges

  1. Very colorful and fun cards. The second one is my favorite here Ashwini, looks like your MOJO is up and running 😊
    Whereas my MOJO is playing hide and seek with me πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

