#478 – Guest Designer at Tic-Tac-Toe May Challenge

Hello! I am over the moon to be over at the Tic-Tac-Toe May Challenge!! It was an amazing moment when Ka asked to be a Guest Designer – and there was no way I would say no!!

So, here’s the Tic Tac Toe grid for May –

Challenge 10

Here’s the card I made –

Congratulations

My card was inspired by the diagonal – Chevron, Ombre and Vellum. I used Altenew Persian Motifs to stamp on some vellum and heat embossed it using Wow! copper embossing powder. I then colored the backside with Copics and fussy cut them, just outside the embossed lines.

Congratulations

For the background, I used Heidi Swapp Chevron and blended in Mustard Seed distress ink to create an ombre effect. I then trimmed this panel and used Paper Trey Ink Stitching Lines to add some fancy edges. After mounting this panel on the card base, I adhered the flowers using Ranger Multi Medium Matte and then added the sentiment from Neat & Tangled Everyday Labels, which I stamped in Memento Tuxedo Black. I then embellished the card with some bronze and yellow iridescent sequins.

I really wish you to pop over at the Tic-Tac-Toe Challenge blog- they have some amazing inspiration and I am sure you’ll get super inspired to join in the fun yourself! 🙂

Submitting this card to Timeout Challenge #53: May All your weeds be wild flowers and Simon Says Stamp: Work It Wednesday May: Flowers

SSS - Work It Wednesday

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

20 thoughts on “#478 – Guest Designer at Tic-Tac-Toe May Challenge

  1. Congratulations on your Guest Design gig and what a stunning card. Absolutely love those flowers and your colouring of them and the background all come together perfectly.

  2. Just got here from Tic-Tac-Toe May Challenge. What an amazing card you created! The colored vellum is amazing… I love that with all the beautiful and vibrant colors you still can see the background through the flowers. Congratulations on your GD spot!

Leave a Reply

