#482 – Dazzler

PE: Global Design Project Winner!!

Global Design Project - Winner

Woodcraft Store Top 3!!

Scrapulechki - Top 3

Hello!

Am back with another card for today! Its not a ‘dazzler’ but made using Penny Black Dazzler stamp set. 🙂

Thanks

I actually tried a couple of varieties – learning from my mistakes from each of those cards, before finishing with this one. Very simple to make, but I took too much time to decide where to stamp, how much to stamp, and even what to stamp – I had actually gone for Altenew Hannah Elements before deciding on this one. 🙂

Thanks

The technique I followed for the colored stripes is, I believe, quite well known now, coming Jennifer McGuire (here and here) – and I followed the ink blending method instead of the stamping one. I used Picked Raspberry, Dried Marigold, Tattered Rose and Scattered Straw distress inks and PTI Melon Berry along with Hero Arts Unicorn white pigment ink. Embossing is using Wow! copper embossing powder. And the sentiment is from Paper Smooches Thanks die. I used an orange foam for the base, adhering it below a die cut from white card stock.

Thanks

And that’s my simple card! 🙂 Submitting this to Woodcraft Store: Clean and Simple: Ornament, CAS On Sunday #84: Sparkle and Global Design Project #38 (sketch challenge)

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

 

21 thoughts on “#482 – Dazzler

  1. Ashwini, this is simply stunning. Looks simple but I bet you spent somesome time here. The shimmer is excellent with the copper embossing and the striped panel is very nice touch.
    Thank you for your lovely words, I always love to read what you say. My eyes are better now, and the MOJO is also crawling back, made a good handful of cards to please myself, without thinking about any challenges 😉 so you will see some action on my blog.

  2. I just had to mention my favourite thong about this card are the details – the ink blending, copper embossing anf that orange cardstock underneath the sentiment all perfect choices!

  3. Ashwini, this is STUNNING!! Wow, what a beautiful card. You have an eye for beautiful details and gorgeous colours. I LOVE your take on this weeks sketch challenge this week and thank you so much for sharing it with us at the Global Design Project. xo

  4. This couldn’t be more beautiful, Ashwini! What a wonderful take on this sketch and a great showcase of beautiful color and this amazing image! Thank you so much for playing along with this week’s Global Design Project sketch challenge!

  5. Super gorgeous Ashwini! You had me at the colours but then I saw that embossing and I was in love! Thanks for sharing your talents and for joining in with this week’s Global Design Project sketch!

Leave a Reply

