#485 – A Few Cards Over the Weekend

PE: CAS-ual Fridays Contender!!

CAS-ual Fridays - Contender

Happy Little Designers – CASE The Designer – Favorite!!

Happy Little Stampers - CASE favourite

Made a few cards over the weekend – I am just presenting them one here and a few more in the coming posts..

Celebrate

My first card is made using my new stamp set from Happy Little Stampers, Doodled Flowers. I bought this using the gift certificate I won at their last CAS challenge, and was just waiting for a reason to use it, when I saw this fabulous card by my blogging friend Rahmat for their Muse challenge this month – need I a better reason?! πŸ˜€

I immediately set out. I also got inspired by this card by the amazing Virginia Lu. For my card, I stamped the flowers and heat embossed them using clear embossing powder, on a scrap card panel. I then colored them using distress inks Pumice Stone, Cracked Pistachio, Abandoned Coral, Mermaid Lagoon + Memento Bahama Blue and then fuzzy cut them out. I then added a strip of patterned paper from K & Company and adhered the flowers on top. For the sentiment, I stacked die cuts from Die Versions Celebrate die, and adhered it on the card.

Celebrate

At this point, I started feeling that the background was a little empty, and, like my muse, I thought of adding something circular – leading to adding a few dots using Simon Says Stamp Seeing Spots stencil and Pumice Stone distress ink. Finally, for embellishment, I added a few clear rhinestones on the flowers.

Also submitting this card to ColourQ Challenge #344, Inspired by All the Little Things #18 , Addicted to CAS #89: Petals, CASual Fridays #149: Florals and Happy Little Stampers: Anything Goes

Happy Little Stampers - Anything Goes Badge

Thanks for stopping by! πŸ™‚

Save

Save

33 thoughts on “#485 – A Few Cards Over the Weekend

  1. Aww, thank you for the sweet words, I am honored that you case my card. I must say you nailed it, your card is better than mine, the doodled flowers look stunning! Awesome design and execution here.

  2. Stunning!!! I love what you have done with the Doodled Flowers. The colours are so intense! Don’t forget to enter this over at the HLS Anything Goes with our stamps challenge – tab at the top of the page. Thanks for playing along at Happy Little Stampers!!

Leave a Reply

