#486 – A Few Cards Over the Weekend (2)

For my first card –

Some Bunny

A very simple one layered card – I used the stencil Mini Flower Frenzy from The Crafter’s Workshop and blended in Scattered Straw, Tattered Rose and Tumbled Glass distress inks. I then added a few water splatteres. Once it dried, I stamped the bunny and the balloon from My Favorite Things Some Bunny in MFT hybrid ink and watercolored it using Walnut Stain distress ink. I then stamped the sentiment from the same stamp set using Memento Tuxedo Black ink.

Some Bunny

Also submitting this card to One Layer Simplicity Challenge #28: Stencil, MFT Card Challenge: Color Challenge #46 andΒ Addicted to CAS #89: Petals

And my second card –

Just Because

For this card I chose flowers from Micia Full Bloom and Blooms of Mine stamp sets. After stamping them using MFT hybrid black ink, I watercolored them using blue distress inks and fuzzy cut them. I then positioned them on a card panel and stamped the leaves in Memento Tuxedo Black. I then foam mounted the panel on the card base before adhering the flowers – I adhered a few directly using glue, while foam mounting a few others.

Just Because

The sentiment, from Neat & Tangled Everyday Labels, is stamped using Hero Arts Field Green ink, trimmed and foam mounted. I used my MISTI here, since I had to stamp it several times, to get a clear print. πŸ™‚ I added a few transparent sequins for embellishment.

Submitting this card to Fusion Challenge: Something Blue, Addicted to Stamps #196: Anything Goes and CASual Fridays: Florals

6ba5a-anything2bgoes2bbadge

Thank you for stopping by! πŸ™‚

 

16 thoughts on “#486 – A Few Cards Over the Weekend (2)

  1. Two WOnderful cards Ashwini ! Loved the light subtle pattern with stencil and cute bunny on first one ! Blue blooms on second one are very eye-catching !

  2. These cards are both so beautiful! Love the softness of your first card, but the second is just amazing! The flower stamps are so beautiful and I love the dynamic you created on your card… great take for Fusion Challenge!

  3. This is a terrific card. Love the stencil background…in fact you inspired me! Thanks for sharing at ATCAS!

  4. Both cards are so beautiful! I love the cute bunny and stenciling on the first one and these gorgeous blue florals on the second! Thank you so much for joining us at ATSM this week!
    Kamila DT

  5. Looking at your cards now, I can say that you are back with a bang!! these bright call out your name loud and clear, in my opinion you are a pro when comes to use bold colors, I love the softness of the first card, and the boldness of the second here.

  6. Oh my goodness, Ashwini! Your soft and sweet card with that delightful little bunny caught my attention over at OLS. Wonderfully done. And those blues – WOW!

  7. Your first card is so darling, and I love how you colored the blooms on the 2nd card…so pretty! Thanks so much for playing along with us this week at Addicted to CAS!

Leave a Reply

