#494 – Share The Love Week (2)

Its ‘Share the Love Week’ at Ellen Hutson and Winnie & Walter, where they have both combined their products and come up with some amazing cards and challenges over the course of 5 days.

Ellen Hutson - Winnie & Walter - Share The Love Week

I am sharing my next card in the series, to be exact, for Day 2: Sentimental. Here’s my card –

Celebrate

I completely relied on pattern papers for my backgrounds. The papers are from pattern papers are from Best of American Crafts and Best of Heidi Swapp. Once I trimmed them, I stamped the flowers from Ellen Hutson Bohemian Garden using Hero Arts Soft Pool and Memento New Sprout inks. For the sentiment, from Winnie & Walter The Big, The Bold and Party, I stamped it on some scrap cardstock, fuzzy cut it, I then trimmed a strip of pattern paper and layered it with green patterned washi tape and mounted the sentiment over it.

Celebrate

For embellishing, I added a few more flowers die cut from Ellen Hutson Wild Garden, from pattern paper and a wood veneer arrow. I also added a few gold sparkly dots using gold stickles, and pulled a line over the checkered pattern paper using the same, just for a bit of additional sparkle. šŸ˜‰

And that’s my card for Day 2: Sentiment. Hope you liked it! šŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “#494 – Share The Love Week (2)

  1. Love your use of pattern papers in this card and a shy appearance of the stamped flowers on the background! Very clever to use the wood veneer arrow to emphasize the sentiment ;).
    I’m also making a few cards to enter these challenges, while I still have time before Mr. Linky decides to go on vacation… šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

