#945 – Paper Smooches June Challenge

PE: Spotted at PS Patrol – August!!

Made a card for the Paper Smooches June Challenge: Layers.

I love using pattern papers in my cards – and Paper Smooches DT provide some awesome inspiration for using them. I got inspired by the many cards made by Savannah, in fact she has provided loads of inspiration for the current challenge too!

Now and Forever

The pattern papers in this card are from The Best of Heidi Swapp and The Best of American Crafts. I cut out the frames using Fancy Frames dies, and the flowers from Dainty Flowers. The sentiment is from Simply Said, stamped in Memento Tuxedo Black. I couldn’t resist creating a small shaker behind the flowers. πŸ˜‰ I’ve also tried stitching, for the first time, in a card! I think I am going to try it more.. πŸ™‚

Now and Forever

Once everything was in place, I added the enamel dots using Enamel Accents in white and added the dashed line in the side.

That’s my card! Thanks for stopping by!

Save

12 thoughts on “#945 – Paper Smooches June Challenge

  1. Totally modern and cool, Ashwini! My favorite? That shaker frame with the cute die cut flowers on the upper right hand corner. Love it!
    I missed this one… and that is a pity because I love the inspiration photos :(.

    • Thank you so much Cris! I guess you just have to wait a couple more days for the next challenge – sure you’ll come up with a stunning card then!!

Leave a Reply

